Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/24/2024 01:01:32

Sponsor 743
June 6
Casino Speedway,
Watertown, SD
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series (Marilyn Olson Memorial) - $2,071
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 7, 10:53 am)
Ward wins all in the family battle at Casino
Marilyn Olson Memorial
  1. Scott Ward
  2. Jeffrey Massingill
  3. Chad Becker
  4. Morgan Ward
  5. John Kaanta
  6. Darrell Nelson
  7. Jake Redetzke
  8. Eric Mass
  9. David Carlson
  10. Trevor Walsh
  11. Chad Williamson
  12. Tim Waba
  13. Rich Thomas
  14. Jordan Tollakson
  15. Kyle Jensen
  16. Curt Kranz
  17. Ryan Engels
presented by
Cody Papke/crpphotos.com
Scott Ward (outside) and daughter Morgan Ward (inside) battle for the lead at Casino Speedway.
What won the race: Regaining the lead from his daughter on the 26th lap, Scott Ward of Watertown, S.D., captured Sunday’s Marilyn Olson Memorialat his hometown Casino Speedway for his first Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series victory since 2017. Ward, who started on the front row alongside his pole-starting daughter Morgan, earned $2,071.
Key notes: Scott Ward took the checkers 0.435 seconds ahead of Jeffrey Massingill, who led laps 12-13. ... The Wards (Morgan, laps 1-3, 11, 14-25 and Scott, 4-10 and 26-40) led the rest of the way. ... Scott Ward has five career series victories; his previous WCS triumph came June 16, 2017, at Fiesta City Speedway in Montevideo, Minn. ... Casino, hosting the series for the 21st time, wrapped up the tour's four-race South Dakota stretch. ... Casino third-place finisher Chad Becker of Aberdeen, S.D., won Thursday ($3,000) and Saturday ($10,000) at Huron's Dakota State Fair Speedway.
On the move: Chad Becker of Aberdeen, S.D., started 10th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Ward’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Boldt Construction, Weelborg Crop Insurance, Line-X, Fleming Farms, Watertown Lawn and Garden/Small Engine Repair, Wehr's Machine, #1 Welding and Barrel House.
Points chase: After Casino: 1. Darrell Nelson (590); 2. Jeffrey Massingill (582); 3. Chad Becker (569); 4. Jake Redetzke (566); 5. John Kaanta (564); 6. Cole Searing (405); 7. Eric Mass (347); 8. David Carlson (324); 9. Curt Kranz (307); 10. Scott Ward (301).
Current weather: Clear, 79°F
Car count: 17
Polesitter: Morgan Ward
Heat race winners: Jeffrey Massingill, Scott Ward
Next series race: June 25, I-94 Sure Step Speedway (Fergus Falls, MN) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: M. Ward, S. Ward
Row 2: Massingill, Tollakson
Row 3: Kaanta, Mass
Row 4: Carlson, Redetzke
Row 5: Kranz, Becker
Row 6: Nelson, Walsh
Row 7: Jensen, Williamson
Row 8: Engels, Waba
Row 9: Thomas

Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information