Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1031
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/03/2020 15:51:05

Sponsor 743
August 19
Friendship Motor Speedway,
Elkin, NC
Sanction: Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series - $4,000
Information provided by: Series, track and team reports (last updated August 22, 9:53 am)
Ferguson outruns Franklin at Friendship
  1. Chris Ferguson
  2. Dennis Franklin
  3. Zack Mitchell
  4. Johnny Pursley
  5. Michael Brown
  6. Scott Shirey
  7. Christian Thomas
  8. John Henderson
  9. Daniel Tucker
  10. Brian Ledbetter
  11. Bubba McGee
  12. Greg Clark
  13. Jeff Smith
  14. Josh Langley
  15. Anthony Sanders
  16. Justin Labonte
  17. Doug Sanders
  18. Derek Brown
  19. Gary Wood
  20. Brad Holley
  21. David Yandle
  22. Jamison McBride
presented by
Michael Bumgarner/A&M Photography
Chris Ferguson enjoys victory lane on the Carolina Clash tour.
What won the race: Backing up his overall fast qualifying time, Chris Ferguson of Mt. Holly, N.C., outran Dennis Franklin of Gaffney, S.C., for a Carolina Clash victory at Friendship Motor Speedway. Ferguson beat Franklin to the checkers by .744 seconds. He earned $4,000 for the win.
Quotable: “We’ve been a tick off with our Super Late Model program recently, so it was great to get back to victory lane," Ferguson said. “Dennis definitely made me work for it. I can’t say enough about this team and everything they do for me. Hopefully we can build on this momentum.”
Key notes: Twelve cars finished the race with 11 completing all 40 laps. ... Ferguson's second Carolina Clash victory of the season is the 15th of his career, fourth on the all-time series win list. ... This was the second Carolina Clash visit to Friendship this season. … Series points leader Zack Mitchell of Enoree, S.C., finished third. Mitchell won at Friendship on April 1. … Justin Labonte of Longhorn Chassis made a rare start this season, finishing 14th. ... Steve Blackburn won the Crate Late Model feature.
Winner's sponsors: Ferguson’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by RPM Truck & Trailer Sales & Service, Live Oak Aesthetic and Family Dentistry, Champion, Langley Collision Center, Carver & Son's Roofing and Keith’s Handyman Services.
Points chase: Zack Mitchell (847 points) of Enoree, S.C., leads Johnny Pursley (798), Jeff Smith (779), Michael Brown (744) and Scott Shirey (682).
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Chris Ferguson
Time: 15.566 seconds
Next series race: August 26, Fayetteville Motor Speedway (Fayetteville, NC) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728