Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Sharon Speedway

Pegher rules Sharon for fifth Fastrak victory

August 14, 2011, 5:58 am
From track reports

HARTFORD, Ohio (Aug. 13) – Mike Pegher Jr., of Wexford, Ohio, rolled to his fifth Fastrak Racing Series victory of the season Saturday night at Sharon Speedway, earning $2,000 in the event that was sanctioned by the Northeast region of the Crate Late Model series.

Josh Double of Bristolville, Ohio, followed Pegher across the finish line in the runner-up position with Rocky Kugel of East Liverpool, Ohio, third. Kyle Lukon of Burgettstown, Pa., was fourth with Dan Angelicchio of Greensburg, Pa., fifth.

Max Blair, the Centerville, Pa., driver who led the tour’s points standings entering the event, was 24th in the final rundown.

The track also hosted the Super Late Models of the All Stars Championship Series Saturday night with Blair's father Robbie taking the $5,000 victory.

Fastrak @ Sharon: (1) Mike Pegher Jr., (2) Josh Double, (3) Rocky Kugel, (4) Kyle Lukon, (5) Dan Angelicchio, (6) Joseph Martin, (7) Russ Dunn, (8) Doug Horton, (9) William Henry Jr., (10) Josh Holtgraver, (11) Kyle Zimmerman, (12) Damian Bidwell, (13) Thomas Snyder Jr., (14) Robert Whitling Jr., (15) John Volpe, (16) Ben Black, (17) Stanford Woomer, (18) Lauren Longbrake, (19) Robert Diver, (20) Chad Wright, (21) Anthony Tatgenhorst, (22) Bill Cunningham, (23) Rod Laskey, (24) Max Blair. Heat race winners (among 36 cars): Bidwell, Henry, Lukon, Kugel. Consolation race winners: Diver, Laskey.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728