Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Eriez Speedway

Pegher wraps up Speedweek with Eriez victory

July 5, 2011, 2:03 pm
From series reports

HAMMETT, Pa. (July 3) — Mike Pegher Jr. of Wexford, Pa., became the only repeat winner of Fastrak Northeast's five-night Bully Dog Speedweek on Sunday at Eriez Speedway, earning $2,000.

Pegher had his hands full with local driver John Volpe and Friday night's Raceway 7 winner Steve Dixon as the last 26 laps of the event went non-stop.

Volpe overtook Pegher in the closing laps looking to become the fifth different holiday weekend winner, but Pegher regained the spot on lap 26 for his series-leading fourth victory of the season on the Crate Late Model tour.

"We were really good tonight," the 25-year-old Pegher said. "The last couple times we were here we really struggled. I tried the outside a couple times, but the inside was much better for me. The lapped traffic made me nervous, but I just tried hugging the bottom and it worked out."

Volpe settled for second with Dixon third ahead of Max Blair, who wrapped up the Bully Dog Speedweek points title. Chad Wright rounded out the top five.

Bully Dog Speedweek: (1) Mike Pegher Jr., (2) John Volpe, (3) Steve Dixon, (4) Max Blair, (5) Chad Wright, (6) Billy Henry Jr., (7) Dan Angelicchio, (8) Kyle Zimmerman, (9) Chris Steele, (10) Kevin Decker, (11) Josh Holtgraver, (12) Bob Craig, (13) Justin Tatlow, (14) Newt Tackett, (15) Jamie Brown, (16) Bobby Rohrer Jr., (17) Damian Bidwell, (18) Lauren Longbrake, (19) Colton Flinner, (20) Shane Weaver, (21) Butch Lambert, (22) Michael Mitchell, (23) Jim Long, (24) Justin Kreider, (25) Bruce Hordusky Jr., (26) Bobby Whitling. Heat race winners (among 29 cars): Dixon, Angelicchio, Blair. Consolation winner: Flinner. Provisional starters: Bidwell, Hordusky.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728