Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1187
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Raceway 7

Dixon edges Blair for Raceway 7 victory

July 2, 2011, 3:37 pm
From series reports

CONNEAUT, Ohio (July 1) — Steve Dixon of Smethport, Pa., overtook series points leader and reigning track champion Max Blair of Centerville, Pa., on a restart with two laps remaining Friday at Raceway 7 for a victory in the third round of the Bully Dog Cross the Borders Speedweek.

Dixon earned $1,200 for the Fastrak Northeast victory for Crate Late Models while Blair settled for second.

"It's good to take one from him for once," Dixon said. "Coming up here to beat Max is awesome. I got a good restart there and I drove it as hard I possibly could hoping it would stick. We've really been struggling this year and worked all night to fix this car."

Blair had his third straight runner-up finish to extend his series and Speedweek points leads. Billy Henry, who led the 22nd lap in the 25-lap feature, was third followed by 12th-starting Dan Angelicchio and 21st-starting Bob Craig.

Bully Dog Speedweek: (1) Steve Dixon, (2) Max Blair, (3) Billy Henry, (4) Dan Angelicchio, (5) Bob Craig, (6) Chad Wright, (7) Jamie Brown, (8) Josh Holtgraver, (9) Michael Mitchell, (10) Russ Dunn, (11) Chris Steele, (12) Shane Hitt, (13) Dave Airgood Jr., (14) Butch Lambert, (15) Kyle Zimmerman, (16) Damian Bidwell, (17) Junior Peters, (18) Lauren Longbrake, (19) Bobby Whitling, (20) Joe Martin, (21) Bill Cunningham, (22) Mike Pegher Jr., (23) John Volpe, (24) Richard Clew, (25) Bobby Pifer III. Heat race winners (among 34 cars): Pegher, Airgood, Angelicchio, Henry. Consolation winners: Craig, Mitchell. Non-qualifiers' race winner: Tom Copeland.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728