Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Swainsboro Raceway

Crate-ruling Davenport hits Turkey 100 jackpot

November 29, 2010, 9:57 am
From track reports

SWAINSBORO, Ga. (Nov. 27-28) — Completing a sweep of the richest Crate Late Model races of 2010, outside front-row starter Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, Ga., captured Swainsboro Raceway's unsanctioned Turkey 100 for a $20,000 payday.

Davenport, pilot of the Barry Wright Race Cars house car, earned his sixth victory of the season in Crate Late Model events paying at least $10,000 to the winner and wraps up the season as the only Crate racer to earn a five-figure victory.

Polesitter and fast qualifier Brandon Overton of Appling, Ga., finished second in the 26-car field with Mike Pegher Jr. of Wexford, Pa., posting a third-place finish. Jason Hiett of Lincoln, Ala., and hometown driver Ben Faircloth rounded out the top five finishers.

The two-day event over the Thanksgiving weekend was delayed 24 hours because of inclement weather and wrapped up on Sunday.

Turkey 100: (1) Jonathan Davenport, (2) Brandon Overton, (3) Mike Pegher Jr., (4) Jason Hiett, (5) Ben Faircloth, (6) William Thomas, (7) Chris Steele, (8) Dan Breuer, (9) Brian Shirley, (10) Chip Brindle, (11) Walker Arthur, (12) Dean Bowen, (13) Johnny Pursley, (14) Anthony Sanders, (15) Brian Ligon, (16) Kayne Hickman, (17) Henry Carter, (18) Wendell Chavous, (19) Brian Conner, (20) Terry Lumley, (21) Dennis Franklin, (22) John Henderson, (23) Albert Cosnahan, (24) Ivedent Lloyd Jr., (25) Jimmy Sharpe Jr., (26) Stevie Jones. Fast qualifier (among 51 cars): Overton, 15.725 seconds. Heat race winners: Overton, Davenport, Conner, Cosnahan, Steele, Pegher. Consolation winners: Lloyd, Shirley. Non-qualifers' race winner: Kenny Kizzar.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728