Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Raceway 7

Blair wins Fastrak Northeast event at Raceway 7

August 14, 2010, 6:56 pm
From series reports

CONNEAUT, Ohio (Aug. 13) — Track points leader Max Blair of Centerville, Pa., won Friday at Raceway 7 for his series-leading eighth career victory on the Fastrak Northeast tour. Blair, who took the lead from Mark Banal on the seventh lap, earned $1,200 in the 25-lapper.

Dave Airgood Jr. finished second followed by Banal, Mike Pegher Jr., John Volpe and Bud Watson, who led the first two laps.

"I love this place," said the 20-year driver Blair, who took a midweek Canadian trip with father Robbie on the O'Reilly All Star Late Model Series. "I wish we could race here three nights a week. The car was perfect. You have to be on top of your game and can't make any mistakes when you have drivers like (Mark) Banal and (Mike) Pegher up there. I could hardly win a race here before this season, let alone a championship. Whenever dad is with me I run better — without him I couldn't do any of this."

Fastrak Northeast @ Raceway 7: (1) Max Blair, (2) Dave Airgood Jr., (3) Mark Banal, (4) Mike Pegher Jr., (5) John Volpe, (6) Bud Watson, (7) Billy Henry, (8) Gary Knollinger, (9) Butch Lambert, (10) Kyle Zimmerman, (11) John Haggerty, (12) Michael Mitchell, (13) Josh Holtgraver, (14) Steve Dixon, (15) Shane Bambarger, (16) Rich Gardner, (17) Josh Double, (18) Kevin Decker, (19) Ben Black, (20) Newt Tackett, (21) Bill Cunningham, (22) Billy Cunningham, (23) Bob Dorman, (24) Dan Karalagas. Heat race winners (among 31 cars): Blair, Haggerty, Pegher, Mitchell. Consolation winner: Bambarger. Non-qualifiers' race winner: Jason Genco.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728