Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Sharon Speedway

Holtgraver takes Sharon after Scott is disqualified

June 1, 2010, 12:23 pm
From series reports

HARTFORD, Ohio (May 29) — Josh Holtgraver of Pittsburgh, Pa., inherited a Fastrak Northeast victory Saturday at Sharon Speedway after apparent winner David Scott of Garland, Pa., was disqualified because his crate engine had non-GM valve seals.

Scott overtook the polesitting Holtgraver after a lap-two restart and led the rest of the 25-lapper, but he was dropped to the end of the 24-car field after postrace inspection. Holtgraver was awarded the victory after crossing the line second.

“It’s unfortunate Dave Scott was disqualified,” Holtgraver said. “He had a good car and ran a good race. I didn’t enough to beat him."

Butch Lambert was moved up to second while Gary Knollinger, Steve Dixon and Mike Pegher Jr. rounded out the top five. Fastrak Northeast points leader Max Blair slapped the wall in his heat race and started 24th in the feature; he finished 11th and maintains a four-point lead over Knollinger.

Fastrak Northeast @ Sharon: (1) Josh Holtgraver, (2) Butch Lambert, (3) Gary Knollinger, (4) Steve Dixon, (5) Mike Pegher Jr., (6) Dan Angelicchio, (7) Dwayne Pond, (8) Ben Black, (9) Shane Bambarger, (10) Kyle Zimmerman, (11) Dennis Lunger Jr., (12) Bud Watson, (13) Rocky Kugel, (14) Max Blair, (15) Brian Booher, (16) Troy Shields, (17) Bill Cunningham, (18) Joe Martin, (19) Jason Stanke, (20) Garrett Mott, (21) Jamie Brown, (22) Tyler Barris, (23) Rusty Cade. Disqualified (engine): David Scott. Heat race winners (among 33 cars): Pegher, Pond, Dixon, Angelicchio. Consolation winners: Knollinger, Brown.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728