Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Langlade County Speedway

Hirt tops Diemel in Grand Nationals opener

October 5, 2009, 1:53 pm
From correspondent reports
Justin Hirt heads for victory at Langlade County. (Andy Springborn)
Justin Hirt heads for victory at Langlade County. (Andy Springborn)

ANTIGO, Wis. (Oct. 4) — Third-starting Justin Hirt of Tigerton, Wis., won the Fastrak Grand Nationals opener for the Great Lakes Region on Sunday at Langlade County Speedway. Hirt topped a Crate Late Model field including runner-up A.J. Diemel of Navarino, Wis., a four-time winner in Fastrak Great Lakes winner in 2009.

Dave Fieber was third followed by Brett Swedberg and Troy Springborn. Polesitter Todd Casper faded to finish 10th.

The Fastrak Grand Nationals continue with national events Oct. 21-24 at Volunteer Speedway in Bulls Gap, Tenn., and Wythe Raceway in Rural Retreat, Va.

Fastrak Grand Nationals: (1) Justin Hirt, (2) A.J. Diemel, (3) Dave Fieber, (4) Brett Swedberg, (5) Troy Springborn, (6) Tom Naeyaert, (7) Mike Stangl, (8) Jeff Curtin, (9) Scott Lewis, (10) Todd Casper, (11) Dan Wanta, (12) Joe Reuter, (13) Cody Grosskreutz, (14) Jeff Wickersheim, (15) Zach Barrow, (16) John Heinz, (17) M.J. McBride, (18) Cody Welch, (19) Aaron Wickersheim. Heat race winners: Diemel, Reuter.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728