Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Tyler County Speedway

Chris Meadows captures Fastrak Northeast debut

August 24, 2009, 9:45 am
From series reports

MIDDLEBOURNE, W.Va. (Aug. 22) — Chris Meadows of Beckley, W.Va., overtook Gary Knollinger of Triadelphia, W.Va., on the 18th lap and led the rest of the 30-lap Fastrak Northeast touring event Saturday at Tyler County Speedway.

Meadows, making his first series start, earned $2,000 on a night when West Virginia drivers outran the touring regulars by sweeping the top five spots in the feature. Knollinger settled for second followed by Daniel Hill, Kyle Thomas and Aaron Barley.

Series points leader David Scott of Garland, Pa., was sixth but extended his points lead over Max Blair of Centerville, Pa., who was caught up in a first-lap accident.

Notes: Winner Chris Meadows is the son of former West Virginia racer Joe Meadows. ... He became the seventh Fastrak Northeast winner in 11 races this season. ... Mike Pegher Jr. was disqualified for failing to go to the scales after the race. ... Drivers failing to make the feature: Garrett Mott, Joel Prosser, Bill Schaffer, Melvin Ferguson and Tom Copeland. ... Next up for Fastrak Northeast competitors is a $2,000-to-win event at Tri-City (Pa.) Speedway's Oil Region Classic on Sept. 5-6, the undercard of the World of Outlaws Late Model Series event.

Fastrak Northeast @ Tyler County: (1) Chris Meadows, (2) Gary Knollinger, (3) Daniel Hill, (4) Kyle Thomas, (5) Aaron Barley, (6) David Scott, (7) Mike Blose, (8) Bud Watson, (9) Steve Adkins, (10) Dereck Rogers, (11) Dan Angelicchio, (12) Shane Hitt, (13) Chad Green, (14) Butch Lambert, (15) John Watson, (16) Tommy Schirnhofer Jr., (17) Carl McKinney, (18) Dusty Hamrick, (19) Derek Doll, (20) Brian Rush, (21) David Gorrell, (22) Jeff Porter, (23) Max Blair. Disqualified: Mike Pegher Jr. Heat race winners (among 29 cars): Knollinger, Barley, Meadows, Hamrick. Consolation winner: Hamrick.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728