Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Elkins Raceway

Scott dominates Elkins for first series victory

August 10, 2009, 11:14 am
By Mike Leone
Fastrak Northeast Series

KERENS, W.Va. (Aug. 8) — David Scott of Garland, Pa., captured his first Fastrak Northeast touring victory at Elkins Speedway, moving into the series points lead with the $1,500 triumph. Scott took the lead from Shane Hitt of Buckhannon, W.Va., on the sixth lap with an outside pass and dominated the rest of the 25-lapper.

Scott finished nearly a half-track ahead of Hitt with polesitter Butch Lambert, Gary Knollinger and Dusty Hamrick rounding out the top five in a race slowed by a pair of lap-eight cautions, the second for a frontstretch melee on a restart.

Max Blair, who entered the night with the series point lead, finished sixth and now trails Scott by a mere point.

Notes: Scott's Bullitt Chassis house car is sponsored by Integra Shocks & Springs. ... Scott's victory was his third in a seven-day stretch. ... Aaron Bailey went from ninth-to-second in his heat race, but he was light at the scales afterwards and had to start on the tail of the consolation. He rallied to win the consy, started 19th in the main event and rallied to finish eighth. ... The series returns to West Virginia on Aug. 21-22 with events at Elkins and Tyler County Speedway in Middlebourne, W.Va.

Fastrak Northeast @ Elkins: (1) David Scott, (2) Shane Hitt, (3) Butch Lambert, (4) Gary Knollinger, (5) Dusty Hamrick, (6) Max Blair, (7) Carl McKinney, (8) Aaron Barley, (9) Daniel Hill, (10) Mike Pegher Jr., (11) Bud Watson, (12) Steven Adkins Jr., (13) Cody Hardesty, (14) Shawn Jett, (15) Garrett Mott, (16) Derek Doll, (17) Dan Angelicchio, (18) Troy Shields, (19) Tom Copelan, (20) Tate Hughes, (21) Joel Prosser, (22 Bobby Powell, (23) Tommy Schirnhofer Jr, (24) Kyle Thomas. Heat race winners (among 28 cars): Lambert, Powell, Knollinger. Consolation winner: Barley.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728