Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Wythe Raceway

Davenport grabs $3,000 victory at Wythe

May 26, 2009, 8:18 am

RURAL RETREAT, Va. (May 23) — Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, Ga., overtook Owen Osteen of Woodruff, S.C., on the 28th lap at Wythe Raceway and fought off late challenges from Jensen Ford of Piney Flats, Tenn., for a 50-lap Fastrak Racing Series victory during the Memorial Day weekend. Davenport earned $3,000 for his victory while Osteen, and David Smith of Inman, S.C., finished second and third. Ford crossed the line second but was disqualified for failing postrace technical inspection. The event drew 40 cars and everyone in the 25-car feature event finished on the lead lap.

Fastrak @ Wythe: (1) Jonathan Davenport, (2) Owen Osteen, (3) David Smith, (4) Brandon Haley, (5) Chris Steele, (6) Hunter Peacock, (7) Vic Chandler, (8) Kenny Peeples Jr., (9) Tom Topham, (10) Bobby Mays, (11) Royce Bray, (12) Randy Kinder, (13) Albert Cosnahan, (14) Ron Parker, (15) Matt Parks, (16) Gene Nasworthy, (17) Lee Cooper, (18) Donald Bradsher, (19) Walker Arthur, (20) David Watts, (21) Jimmy Schiltz, (22) Barry Arnold, (23) Justin White, (24) Steve Hendren. Disqualified: Jensen Ford.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728