Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Lone Star Speedway

Redeemed Bagley grabs $5,000 in SUPR finale

December 2, 2013, 8:40 am
From track, team and series reports
Morgan Bagley gets up to speed at Lone Star. (Best Photography)
Morgan Bagley gets up to speed at Lone Star. (Best Photography)

KILGORE, Texas (Nov. 30) — Former series champion Morgan Bagley of nearby Longview, Texas, led all the way from his pole position Saturday at Lone Star Speedway, collecting $5,000 for his victory in the season finale on the P&W Sales Southern United Professional Racing. | Slideshow

Bagley, who lost last year’s Turkey National at Lone Star when he broke an axle after leading most of the race, took the checkers ahead of SUPR champion Rob Litton of Alexandria., La.

“Tonight was just a great way to make up for last year’s bad luck in this race, and it’s great to end our year with a big win,” Bagley said in a team press release. “After a year of staying on the road with (the World of Outlaws Late Model Series) and going to a lot of new places, it was awesome to come home in front of so many friends, family, and sponsors to get this victory.”

Litton concluded his record-setting fourth championship season with the runner-up finish. His title breaks a tie of three championships shared by Doug Ingalls, David Ashley Jr. and Kenny Merchant.

Shane Hebert of Lafayette, La., was third in Lone Star’s 50-lapper followed by Robbie Stuart of DeRidder, La., and Allen Tippen of Minden, La., in a race where SUPR competitors ran roofless.

Notes: Bagley’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by P&W Sales, Tim Ables Trucking, P&W Iron Works, Gotta Race, MSi and RE Racing Consultants. … Bagley, SUPR’s 2011 champion, notched his seventh career series victory and second of the season; he won the tour’s May 4 event at Devil’s Bowl Speedway in Mesquite, Texas. … The event was the richest on SUPR's 2013 schedule with at least $600 for every feature starter. ... Drivers failing to make the feature lineup: Robert Baker, Marcus Baxter, Albert Boytis, Aaron Roy, Jon Wallace, Ronnie Warman, Ronnie Welborn, Larry White and Dee Williams. ... SUPR's 2014 season is expected to begin March 7-8 at the Texas Motor Speedway Dirt Track.

Turkey Nationals: (1) Morgan Bagley, (2) Rob Litton, (3) Shane Hebert, (4) Robbie Stuart, (5) Allen Tippen, (6) Tyler Erb, (7) Jon Mitchell, (8) Jim Bryant, (9) Mikey Kile, (10) Robert Metz Jr., (11) Kody Barber, (12) David LaFleur, (13) Troy Berdan, (14) Skip O'Neal, (15) Jeff Chanler, (16) Mike Harris, (17) Ronny Adams, (18) Zach McMillan, (19) Brandon Hightower, (20) Robbie Starnes, (21) Wendall Bolden, (22) Timothy Culp. Heat race winners (among 31 cars): Stuart, Bagley, Litton, Hebert. Consolation winners: Adams, Barber. Provisional starters: McMillan, Hightower.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728