Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 605
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

I-30 Speedway

Litton cruises at I-30, claims 30th SUPR victory

June 15, 2013, 5:29 am
From series reports
Rob Litton earned the 30th SUPR victory of his career. (Best Photography)
Rob Litton earned the 30th SUPR victory of his career. (Best Photography)

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (June 14) — Three-time series champion Rob Litton of Alexandria, La., cruised to his 30th-career victory on the P&W Sales Southern United Professional Racing tour Friday night, earning $1,250 in winning from the pole in the first leg of the Louisiana-based tour’s weekend doubleheader at I-30 Speedway. | Slideshow

Litton claimed his second consecutive victory on the series and third of the season in beating Shane Hebert of Lafayette, La., who advanced from fifth to finish second.

Kevin Sitton of Baytown, Texas, started and finished third while Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., finished fourth and Robert Baker of Bryant, Ark., slid back to fifth after starting alongside Litton on the front row.

I-30 Speedway hosts the SUPR series Saturday night for a $2,500-to-win event.

Notes: Litton’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by LMS Truck Center and Crooks Express Hotshot Services. ... Litton entered the weekend with a 230-point lead atop the SUPR standings. ... Litton’s most recent SUPR victory at I-30 came on July 23, 2010. ... Litton’s two previous SUPR victories this season both came at Greenville (Miss.) Speedway. ... Litton’s 30 SUPR victories puts him fifth on the tour’s all-time wins list behind Kenny Merchant (57), Doug Ingalls (41), David Ashley Jr., (39) and Ronny Adams (36).

SUPR @ I-30: (1) Rob Litton, (2) Shane Hebert, (3) Kevin Sitton, (4) Kyle Beard, (5) Robert Baker, (6) Tyler Erb, (7) Jon Mitchell, (8) Ronny Adams, (9) Keith Craft, (10) Jeff Chanler, (11) Rick Duke Jr., (12) Chris Patton, (13) Wayne Patton, (14) Jay Brunson, (15) Shane Walker, (16) Jim Bryant, (17) Brandon Hightower, (18) Wesley Crutchfield, (19) Tommy Surrett, (20) Chandler Petty, (21) Brett Frazier, (22) Zach McMillan, (23) Mikey Kile. Heat race winners (among 23 cars): Baker, Litton, Sitton.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728