Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1135
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Greenville Speedway

Litton wins another SUPR race at Greenville

June 9, 2013, 3:15 am
By Bryan Wimberley
P&W Sales SUPR Series
Rob Litton heads to victory at Greenville. (Best Photography)
Rob Litton heads to victory at Greenville. (Best Photography)

GREENVILLE, Miss. (June 8) — Series points leader Rob Litton of Alexandria, La., claimed another P&W Sales Southern United Professional Racing victory at Greenville Speedway Saturday night, earning $2,500 for his second series victory of the season at the quarter-mile oval. | Slideshow

With his 29th career SUPR victory, Litton joined Shane Hebert of Lafayette, La., as the only repeat winners on the tour this season in lapping all but the second-place finisher.

Sixth-starting, Brett Frazier of Haughton, La., finished second, a half straightaway behind Litton.

A pair of home-state drivers were next in the order, with Bo Gordon of Merigold and Dewayne Estes of Sturgis, finishing third and fourth respectively.

Tanner Kellick of Mer Rouge, La., climbed five positions from the 10th starting spot to round out the top five finishers.

Notes: Litton’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by LMS Truck Center and Crooks Express Hotshot Services. ... Shane Walker of Choudrant, La., was the Top 10 hard charger with his run from 20th to seventh. ... Jeff Chanler of Minden, La., pulled off while running second. ... Last week's Baton Rouge winner Shane Hebert retired early. ... Tyler Erb was second in the series standings entering the event, but he skipped the race to go to Eldora Speedway in Rossburg, Ohio for the $100,000-to-win Dream XIX. ... SUPR competitors head to I-30 Speedway in Little Rock, Ark., for a $1,250-to-win event June 14 and a $2,500-to-win event June 15.

SUPR @ Greenville: (1) Rob Litton, (2) Brett Frazier, (3) Bo Gordon, (4) Dewayne Estes, (5) Tanner Kellick, (6) Jim Bryant, (7) Shane Walker, (8) Zach McMillan, (9) Jeff Chanler, (10) Larry Harrison, (11) Mikey Kile, (12) Duke Palasini, (13) Shane Hebert, (14) Brandon Hightower, (15) Jason Michau, (16) Phil Sluder, (17) Christopher Showah, (18) Kenny Carpenter, (19) Mark Tice, (20) Charles Young. Heat winners (among 20 cars): Litton, Kile, Estes.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728