Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 605
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Eastside Speedway

Satterlee grabs $3,500 TSF victory at Eastside

August 25, 2012, 8:08 am
From track and various reports
Gregg Satterlee heads to his third Three State Flyers victory of the season. (blueridgepictures.com)
Gregg Satterlee heads to his third Three State Flyers victory of the season. (blueridgepictures.com)

WAYNESBORO, Va. (Aug. 24) — Pole-starting Gregg Satterlee of Rochester Mills, Pa., stretched his points lead on the Three State Flyers circuit on Friday with a dominating victory at Eastside Speedway. Satterlee earned $3,500 for his second straight tour victory and series-leading third of the season. | Slideshow

Satterlee took the checkers ahead of reigning and two-time series champion Jason Covert of York Haven, Pa., who started alongside in the front row, while third-starting Jeremy Miller of Gettysburg, Pa., was third. Hometown driver Joey Leavell was fourth followed by eighth-starting David Watts of Buchanan, Va., in a makeup race from a June 22 rainout.

Notes: Satterlee’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Roush-Yates Engine with sponsorship from Satterlee Petroleum Distributors, East American Motorsport, Integra Shocks and JNJ Motorsports Media. ... Satterlee has 10 feature victories on the season, six paying at least $3,000-to-win. ... Satterlee plans to join the World of Outlaws Late Model Series for the rest of the weekend at Winchester (Va.) Speedway on Saturday and Selinsgrove (Pa.) Speedway on Sunday. ... The night’s racing was ACCA Shriner Night with some proceeds going to Shriners Hospitals for Children. ... Alan Sagi piloted Scott LeBarron’s backup car. ... The Three State Flyers head to Bedford (Pa.) on Labor Day weekend for a $5,055-to-win event. Five series races remain.

Three State Flyers @ Eastside: (1) Gregg Satterlee, (2) Jason Covert, (3) Jeremy Miller, (4) Joey Leavell, (5) David Watts, (6) Jamie Lathroum, (7) D.J. Myers, (8) Greg Roberson, (9) Devin Friese, (10) David Williams, (11) Junior Humphreys, (12) C.S. Fitzgerald, (13) Kyle Hardy, (14) Josh Roberson, (15) Alan Sagi, (16) Scott LeBarron, (17) Brad Omps, (18) Jared Almarode, (19) Brian Tavenner, (20) Louis Hudson, (21) Billy Beachler, (22) David Frazier, (23) Mark Brown, (24) Trever Feathers, (25) Jeremy Coffey. Scratched: Bo Feathers. Heat race winners (among 26 cars): Satterlee, Covert, Humphreys. Dash winner: Satterlee.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728