Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

ArkLaTex Speedway

Bagley dominates ArkLaTex's Comp Cams event

May 6, 2012, 7:31 pm
From series reports
Morgan Bagley celebrates his Comp Cams Series victory with crew and supporters. (Woody Hampton)
Morgan Bagley celebrates his Comp Cams Series victory with crew and supporters. (Woody Hampton)

VIVIAN, La. (May 5) — Morgan Bagley led flag-to-flag in Saturday night's Comp Cams Super Dirt Series feature at ArkLaTex Speedway and earned a $2,000 payday for the third series victory of his career. | Slideshow

The second-starting Bagley grabbed the lead over polesitter Rob Litton of Alexandria, La., on the start of the 35-lap race and ran mostly unchallenged throughout the duration of the caution-free race.

While Bagley pulled away, a driver on the move was 12th-starting Billy Moyer Jr. of Batesville, Ark., who advanced into the top five by the race's midway point. He raced his way into the second spot later in the race, but was unable to catch the leader as Bagley went on to claim the win.

Moyer was solid in the runner-up spot at the finish while a tight battle for third raged behind him. Kyle Cummings of Minden, La., topped Chris Wall of Springfield, La., and Litton for the position.

Notes: Bagley's Wayman McMillan-owned Rocket Chassis is sponsored by P&W Sales, Directional Drilling Company and MSI Pumps, Valves and Manifolds. ... The event was the tour's only apparence at the quarter-mile oval on this year's schedule. ... Moyer earned the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger Award for his 12th-to-second run. ... The Comp Cams tour has a doubleheader May 11-12 with $2,000-to-win events at Thunderbird Speedway in Muskogee, Okla., Friday night and Crawford County Speedway in Van Buren, Ark., Saturday night.

Comp Cams @ ArkLaTex: (1) Morgan Bagley, (2) Billy Moyer Jr., (3) Kyle Cummings, (4) Chris Wall, (5) Rob Litton, (6) Allen Murray, (7) Kevin Sitton, (8) B.J. Robinson, (9) Timothy Culp, (10) Tommy Surrett, (11) Curtis Cook, (12) Robert Baker, (13) Johnny Virden, (14) Zach McMillian, (15) Brandon Smith, (16) Jon Mitchell, (17) Chandler Petty, (18) Trey Beene, (19) Keith Lawson, (20) Robbie Stuart. Heat race winners (among 36 cars): Bagley, Beene, Litton, Wall. Consolation winners: Sitton, Virden.

Correction: Fixed misidentification of Zack McMillan (14z) as Morgan Bagley in two photos in the slideshow.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728