Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1031
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Waycross Motor Speedway

Dewitt holds off Lloyd for NLMS win at Waycross

April 30, 2012, 1:09 pm
From series reports
Brandon Dewitt (2) held off Ivedent Lloyd Jr. (21) late at Waycross. (Troy Bregy)
Brandon Dewitt (2) held off Ivedent Lloyd Jr. (21) late at Waycross. (Troy Bregy)

WAYCROSS, Ga. (April 28) — Brandon Dewitt of Morven, Ga., survived lapped traffic and held off a late charge from Ivedent Lloyd Jr. of Ocala, Fla., to score a $3,000 victory in Saturday night’s National Late Model Series event at Waycross Motor Speedway. | Slideshow

Starting from the outside pole, Dewitt built a large lead early in the 50-lapper, but heavy traffic allowed Lloyd to close late in the race. A caution with two laps remaining gave Lloyd one final shot at the leader, but Lloyd pushed high after pulling alongside Dewitt in turn one on the final lap.

Dewitt pulled away to the victory while Lloyd settled for the runner-up finish with Darrell Padgett of Clay Hill, Fla., third. Jacksonville, Fla., drivers Brandon Cameron of and Donnie Chappell finished fourth and fifth respectively.

The tour heads back to Waycross two more times this season with a $3,000-to-win race June 23 and the two-day season-finale Oct. 19-20.

NLMS @ Waycross: (1) Brandon Dewitt, (2) Ivedent Lloyd Jr., (3) Darrell Padgett, (4) Brandon Cameron, (5) Donnie Chappell, (6) Tyler Ivey, (7) Evan Becton, (8) Dewayne Johnson, (9) Jason Fitzgerald, (10) Rhett Carter, (11) Cecil Eunice, (12) Chuck Chitty, (13) Russell Brown, (14) Kelly Walker, (15) Casey Barrow, (16) Stanton Mills, (17) Kevin White, (18) Michael Murray, (19) Scott Johnson, (20) Cale Simons, (21) Matt Hartley, (22) Adam Parrish, (23) John Stickland.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728