Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Boothill Speedway

Modified ace breaks through for first SUPR victory

April 8, 2012, 5:21 am
From series reports
Shane Hebert heads to victory at Boothill Speedway. (Best Photography)
Shane Hebert heads to victory at Boothill Speedway. (Best Photography)

GREENWOOD, La. (April 7) — Modified ace Shane Hebert of Lafayette, La., broke through on the Southern United Professional Racing Series on Saturday at Boothill Speedway with his first victory on the Late Model tour. Hebert earned $2,500 in becoming the third different winner in three SUPR races in 2012. | Slideshow

Timothy Culp of West Monroe, La., finished second followed by Kevin Sitton of Baytown, Texas. Allen Tippen of Minden, La., and Ronny Adams of Diana, Texas, rounded out the top five finishers.

Notes: The series made its 62nd appearance at Boothill. ... Lee Davis walked away from a violent flip in the first heat race uninjured. ... SUPR returns to Boothill on June 30 and Oct. 20.

SUPR @ Boothill: (1) Shane Hebert, (2) Timothy Culp, (3) Kevin Sitton, (4) Allen Tippen, (5) Ronny Adams, (6) Robbie Starnes, (7) Gary Christian, (8) B.J. Robinson, (9) Chris Holley, (10) Jeff Chanler, (11) Jim Bryant, (12) Rob Litton, (13) Zach McMillan, (14) Derek Perkins, (15) Joey Couvillion, (16) Jay Brunson, (17) Steven Whiteaker Jr., (18) Wesley Chanler, (19) Chris Patton, (20) Ray Moore, (21) Jon Mitchell, (22) Ricky Ingalls. Heat race winners (among 39 cars): Patton, Sitton, Whiteaker, Christian, Hebert. Consolation winners: Robinson, Moore.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728