Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/21/2021 08:31:00

Sponsor 743
October 25
Hagerstown Speedway,
Hagerstown, MD
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Ernie D's Fall Bash) - $8,000
Information provided by: Dustin Jarrett (last updated October 29, 4:08 pm)
Dominant Jackson earns $8,000 at Hagerstown
Ernie D's Fall Bash
  1. Keith Jackson
  2. Rick Eckert
  3. Gregg Satterlee
  4. Kyle Lear
  5. J.T. Spence
  6. Marvin Winters
  7. Brian Tavenner
  8. Dylan Yoder
  9. Vic Coffey
  10. Allen Brannon
  11. Jason Miller
  12. C.S. Fitzgerald
  13. Dan Stone
  14. Gary Stuhler
  15. Gene Knaub
  16. Mason Zeigler
  17. Matt Parks
  18. Tim Wilson
  19. Mark Pettyjohn
  20. Jim Yoder
  21. Kenny Moreland
  22. Davey Johnson
  23. Glenn Elliott
  24. Andy Anderson
  25. Jerry Bard
  26. Russell Erwin
  27. Kyle Hardy
presented by
Jason Walls/wrtspeedwerx.com
Keith Jackson kisses the roof of the winning car at Hagerstown.
What won the race: Polesitter Keith Jackson of Odenton, Md., led all 40 laps in dominating fashion to collect an $8,000 victory over Rick Eckert of York, Pa., in Hagerstown Speedway's Ernie D's Fall Bash. He pulled away from Eckert amid traffic to win by 2.329 seconds with Gregg Satterlee, Kyle Lear and J.T. Spence rounding out the top five.
Quotable: “If Rick would have got the lead, I really highly doubt that we would have got back around him,” Jackson said. “When I was a kid I liked watching him (Eckert). It’s pretty awesome to race him but better to be able to beat him.”
Key notes: Jackson swept the Winchester 200 weekend at Winchester (Va.) Speedway last month. ... Eckert piloted Paul Crowl's No. 7 Rocket Chassis. ... A yellow flew on lap seven for Davey Johnson; Vic Coffey and Mason Zeigler collided on the ensuing restart. ... Kyle Hardy drew a caution on lap 17. ... The final yellow flew on lap 18 for Jerry Bard. ... Justin Weaver won the Limited Late Model feature.
On the move: Gregg Satterlee of Indiana, Pa., charged from the 19th starting spot to finish third.
Winner's sponsors: Jackson's Leggett-powered MasterSbilt by Huey No. 11 is sponsored by All About Doors, All About Wraps, Penske Racing Shocks, Hoosier Racing Tire, Reliable Painting, Schaeffer's Racing Oil, and Winchester Freight.
Points chase: Roy Deese Jr. of Odenton, Md., wrapped up his ninth track title with 619 points to top Marvin Winters (610) and Trever Feathers (578).
Car count: 36
Fast qualifier: Keith Jackson
Time: 18.760 seconds
Polesitter: Keith Jackson
Heat race winners: Vic Coffey, Rick Eckert, Gene Knaub, Mason Zeigler
Consolation race winners: Dylan Yoder
Provisional starters: Gary Stuhler, C.S. Fitzgerald
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728