Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/11/2023 13:08:22

Sponsor 743
July 24
Pike County Speedway,
Magnolia, MS
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 25, 12:45 pm)
Ashley dominates MSCCS stop at Pike County
  1. David Ashley Jr.
  2. Clay Fisher
  3. Luke Bennett
  4. Dean Carpenter
  5. Manny Falcon
  6. Michael Arnold
  7. Chad Thrash
  8. Brandon Carpenter
  9. Blake McClain
  10. Jeremy Broadus
  11. Alex Ashley
  12. Brandon Buhler
  13. Robbie Stuart
  14. Patrick Michel
presented by
Chris McDill
David Ashley Jr. in MSCCS victory lane for the first time since 2009.
What won the race: Former two-time series champion David Ashley Jr. of Zachary, La., dominated the Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series feature at Pike County Speedway on Saturday, earning his 10th career series victory worth $3,000.
Key notes: Ashley, mostly out of the driver's seat the last 10 seasons, won his first series event since 2009. ... His championship seasons came in 2007-08. ... The triumph moves Ashley into sole possession of eighth on the tour's all-time win list. ... Clay Fisher of DeWitt, Ark., finished second, 1.314 seconds behind Ashley. … After earning his first career MSCCS feature victory at Pike County on April 3, Manny Falcon of Pine Grove, La., finished fifth. … Winner of $2,000 in Hattiesburg on Friday, Chad Thrash of Meridian, Miss., finished seventh. ... Saturday's feature, the second tour stop at the Magnolia, Miss. oval, was slowed by two separate incidents and lasted 23 minutes, with eight competitors completing all 40 laps. … Daniel Funderburk scratched from the feature.
Winner's sponsors: Ashley drove a Brady Walton-owned Kryptonite Race Car sponsored by Ollie’s Car Wash.
Points chase: Chad Thrash of Meridian, Miss., leads the tour points.
Current weather: Clear, 81°F
Car count: 15
Fast qualifier: Chad Thrash
Time: 17.551 seconds
Heat race winners: Manny Falcon
Next series race: July 31, Jackson Motor Speedway (Byram, MS) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information