Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/11/2023 00:13:13

Sponsor 743
July 23
Hilltop Speedway,
Millersburg, OH
Sanction: Unsanctioned Supers (Jeff Norris Memorial ) - $10,000
Information provided by: Dustin Jarrett (last updated July 24, 8:47 am)
Moran cruises in Jeff Norris Memorial at Hilltop
Jeff Norris Memorial
  1. Devin Moran
  2. Tyler Carpenter
  3. Jacob Hawkins
  4. Freddie Carpenter
  5. Dave Hess Jr.
  6. Corey Conley
  7. Mason Zeigler
  8. Drake Troutman
  9. Gregg Satterlee
  10. Greg Oakes
  11. Brandon Francis
  12. Rod Conley
  13. Rick Mardis
  14. J.R. Gentry
  15. Ryan Missler
  16. Cody Endlich
  17. Dave Hornikel
  18. Charlie Duncan
presented by
Dustin Jarrett/DirtonDirt.com
Devin Moran and the winning team at Hilltop Speedway.
What won the race: Leading all 50 laps, second-starting Devin Moran of Dresden, Ohio, soared to the $10,000 victory in Friday's Jeff Norris Memorial at Hilltop Speedway. He took the caution-free checkers ahead of Tyler Carpenter and Jacob Hawkins.
Key notes: Moran, who also claimed the $100 fast qualifier award sponsored by DFC Racing Carburetors, lapped up to ninth in the caution-free race. … Corey Conley, a four-time winner at Hilltop in 2021, finished sixth. … Charlie Duncan was the first retiree. ... Hard charger ($100) hard luck ($50) awards were sponsored by Dave Medley.
Winner's sponsors: Moran’s Tye Twarog Racing Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Tye Twarog Performance Parts, KB Trucking, New Point Lighting & Design, Tommy Pope Construction, Accu-Force, M&M Painting and Construction, VP Racing Fuels, Lucas Oil’s, Eddie’s Sunoco, Muskingum County Speedway, Polymer Services, C&W Trucking and Sons and Big D’s Pizza.
Points chase: Entering the event, Vic Hottinger (523 points) leads Hilltop’s points over Dave Hornikel (449) and Jeff Wages (358).
Current weather: Broken Clouds, 64°F
Car count: 31
Fast qualifier: Devin Moran
Heat race winners: Dave Hess Jr., Tyler Carpenter, Devin Moran, Freddie Carpenter
Consolation race winners: Rod Conley, Dave Hornikel
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information