Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2021 16:34:47

Sponsor 743
June 17
Eldon Raceway,
Eldon, IA
Sanction: Hoker Trucking Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 18, 11:03 am)
Holladay grabs first Hoker tour victory at Eldon
  1. Chad Holladay
  2. Justin Kay
  3. Jeff Aikey
  4. Todd Cooney
  5. Richie Gustin
  6. Andy Eckrich
  7. Luke Goedert
  8. Gary Webb
  9. Darrel DeFrance
  10. Dave Eckrich
  11. Curt Schroeder
  12. Charlie McKenna
  13. Jeff Tharp
  14. Spencer Diercks
  15. Fred Remley
  16. Matt Ryan
  17. Jill George
  18. Joel Callahan
  19. Jason Hahne
  20. Luke Pestka
  21. Kyle Krampe
  22. Jay Johnson
presented by
What won the race: Starting outside the front row, Chad Holladay of Muscatine, Iowa, raced to his first career Hoker Trucking Super Late Model Series victory Thursday at Eldon Raceway, earning $3,000.
Key notes: Holladay won on the Hoker tour's sister series, the Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series, on May at Central Missouri Speedway in Warrensburg, ... Polesitter Matt Ryan finished 16th. ... The Hoker Trucking series kicked off a scheduled three-race weekend. ... Thursday’s race leads into a pair of $5,000-to-win shows with the tour heading to Davenport (Iowa) Speedway and Hamilton County Speedway in Webster City, Iowa.
On the move: Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa, started 12th and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Holladay's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Holladay Trucking, Ellsworth Trucking, Bilstein and Bam Roller Lifters.
Points chase: Before Eldon: 1. Justin Kay (586); 2. Todd Cooney (568); T3. Richie Gustin (566); T3. Dave Eckrich (566); 5. Andy Eckrich (548)
Current weather: Few Clouds, 84°F
Car count: 24
Polesitter: Matt Ryan
Heat race winners: Charlie McKenna, Matt Ryan, Spencer Diercks
Consolation race winners: Luke Goedert
Next series race: June 18, Davenport Speedway (Davenport, IA) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Ryan, Holladay
Row 2: Hahne, McKenna
Row 3: Cooney, Diercks
Row 4: Aikey, Callahan
Row 5: Johnson, Gustin
Row 6: A. Eckrich, Kay
Row 7: Tharp, D. Eckrich
Row 8: Remley, Petska
Row 9: Goedert, Webb
Row 10: DeFrance, Schroeder
Row 11: Krampe, George

Sponsor 718
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728