Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2021 09:04:53

Sponsor 743
April 17
Shawano Speedway,
Shawano, WI
Sanction: DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour (Gehm's Club 117 Spring Thaw ) - $1,250
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 19, 1:58 pm)
Anvelink rules Dirt Kings opener at Shawano
Gehm's Club 117 Spring Thaw
  1. Nick Anvelink
  2. Justin Ritchie
  3. Troy Springborn
  4. Ron Berna
  5. Mike Mullen
  6. Brett Swedberg
  7. Joe Reuter
  8. Taylor Scheffler
  9. Joel Bennett
  10. Brad Mueller
  11. Tom Naeyaert
  12. Dan Schlieper
  13. Derek Janke
  14. Chris Engels
  15. Kyle Raddant
  16. Lukas Postl
  17. Aaron Wickersheim
  18. Todd Frank
  19. Tim Buhler
  20. Butch Thiel
  21. Joel Willman
  22. Jared Siefert
presented by
Shawn Fredenberg
Nick Anvelink relaxes in victory lane at Shawano Speedway.
What won the race: Outside front-row starter Nick Anvelink of Navarino, Wis., opened the DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour with a victory Saturday at Shawano Speedway in the Gehm’s Club 117 Spring Thaw. Leading every lap he, earned $1,250 in outrunning Justin Ritchie and Troy Springborn.
Key notes: Anvelink's win on Saturday marked his 15th career triumph and third at Shawano. ... Former World 100 winner Dan Schlieper was 12th in "Diamond" Jim Letizia's No. D7 Late Model. The series honored Letizia, who died unexpectedly earlier in the week, with a moment of silence before the event. ... Anvelink picked up an extra $150 for leading lap seven of the feature sponsored by HobbyTown USA Green Bay, Bill Holland and Tony Iczkowski in memory of Letizia. ... The series returns to Shawano on June 26 for the Gehm's Club 117 Kings Classic.
On the move: Hometown driver Ron Berna started ninth and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Anvelink's MB Customs Race Car is sponsored by Seubert Calf Ranches, Unique Health Care Products, Dan Nolan Livestock, Fastenal, DTR Concrete, Gehm's Club Bar & Grill, CureJM.org and Frank Wallace Flooring.
Points chase: Justin Ritchie is the tour’s reigning champion.
Current weather: Clear, 50°F
Car count: 27
Polesitter: Justin Ritchie
Heat race winners: Troy Springborn, Nick Anvelink, Brett Swedberg
Consolation race winners: Turk Letizia
Next series race: May 16, Wilmot Raceway (Wilmot, WI) $4,300
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Ritchie, Anvelink
Row 2: Siefert, Swedberg
Row 3: Springborn, Scheffler
Row 4: Mullen, Bennett
Row 5: Berna, Mueller
Row 6: Reuter, Naeyaert
Row 7: Buhler, Janke
Row 8: Engels, Raddant
Sponsor 1195
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728