Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/16/2024 09:10:47

Sponsor 743
August 30
Junction Motor Speedway,
McCool Junction, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 31, 2:14 am)
Seven straight wins for Berck on Nebraska tour
  1. Kyle Berck
  2. Tad Pospisil
  3. Jason O'Brien
  4. Brian Kosiski
  5. Jase Kaser
  6. Andrew Kosiski
  7. Corey Zeitner
  8. Jesse Sobbing
  9. Dylan Smith
  10. Mike Wiarda
  11. Al Zeitner
  12. Justin Gregg
  13. Mike Marushak
  14. Robbie Andersen
  15. Dan Shepherd
  16. Ray Sveeggen
  17. J.C. Wyman
  18. Don Smith
  19. Bill Leighton Jr.
  20. Denton Duncan
  21. Steve Kempt
  22. Bryce Taylor
  23. Justin Zeitner
presented by
What won the race: Fifth-starting Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., won his seventh straight event on the Nebraska-based Super Late Model Racing Series, topping Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., and Jason O'Brien of Atlantic, Iowa, for the $1,000 payday.
Key notes: Berck has 54 series victories; no other driver has more than seven. ... His seven-race winning streak dates back to June 15 and spans seven different tracks. ... Polesitter Mike Wiarda faded to finish 10th. ... Friday's scheduled SLMRS event at Raceway Park in Jefferson, S.D., was rained out and won't be made up. ... The tour visited Junction for the final time in 2014.
On the move: O'Brien mounted a charge from 16th to finish third.
Winner's sponsors: Berck's No. 14 Missile Chassis has sponsorship from Aurora Agronomy, Bosselman Oil, BSB Manufacturing, Five Star Truck Center, Kaser Blasting & Coatings, Steven's Buffalo Meats & Hunts, Strobel Manufacturing and Wegner Automotive Research.
Points chase: Through Aug. 30, Berck has 846 and a 38-point lead over Pospisil. Six series races remain.
Car count: 23
Polesitter: Mike Wiarda
Heat race winners: Kyle Berck, Mike Wiarda, Bill Leighton Jr.
Next series race: September 6, Adams County Speedway (Corning, IA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information