Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/31/2023 05:06:46

Sponsor 743
August 20
Norman County Raceway,
Ada, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association (Thursday Night Thunder) - $1,200
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 21, 10:44 am)
Second victory for Strand at Norman County
Thursday Night Thunder
  1. Dustin Strand
  2. Don Shaw
  3. Dave Mass
  4. Casey Meyer
  5. Brody Troftgruben
  6. Brad Seng
  7. Jeff Hapala
  8. Shawn Meyer
  9. Kevin Robertson
  10. Dustin Hapka
  11. Cole Babcock
  12. Dustin Bluhm
  13. Steve Anderson
  14. Erik Robertson
  15. Dan Dowling
  16. Kreig Kasin
  17. Ryan Corbett
  18. Travis Saurer
  19. Josh Johnson
  20. Troy Schill
  21. Blake Anderson
  22. Cole Schill
presented by
Mike Spieker/speedway-shots.com
Dustin Strand won his second of the season in Ada, Minn.
What won the race: Series points leader Dustin Strand of Grand Forks, N.D., led all 25 laps Thursday at Norman County Raceway to become the first two-time Northern LateModel Racing Association winner this season. Strand took the checkers a half-second ahead of runner-up Don Shaw.
Key notes: Strand's first 2020 victory came at Norman County on July 30. ... Strand became the tour's fourth all-time leading winner with his 23rd victory (breaking a tie with Ricky Weiss at 22). ... Fourteen drivers completed 25 laps. ... Matthew Jarvis scratched from the feature. ... The series visited Norman County for the 21st time, but just the second time since the 2017 season. ... The race kicked off a weekend tripleheader for NLRA competitors.
On the move: Casey Meyer of Wahpeton, N.D., started seventh and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Strand’s Millenium MRT Chassis is powered by a Ben Adams Racing Engine and sponsored by RH Rebel Storage, Q&Z Plumbing & Heating, Keewatin Truck Service, Naastad Acres, Carr’s Grain Service, Bemidji Welders Supply, Troy Pecka Trucking, Double Deuce Bar & Grill, Air Seeder Parts, RHR Swag, Generations Salon & Spa, Forest Flying Service, Anytime Fitness, Flagstaff Nissan Subaru, Bemidji Marine, Shocks by Hammer and Bilstein.
Points chase: Heading to Norman County, Dustin Strand had 998 points to lead Brody Troftgruben (992) and Brad Seng (874).
Current weather: Clear, 82°F
Car count: 23
Polesitter: Dustin Strand
Heat race winners: Don Shaw, Jeff Hapala, Dave Mass
Next series race: August 21, River Cities Speedway (Grand Forks, ND) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information