Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/02/2022 08:13:13

Sponsor 743
October 19
Lernerville Speedway,
Sarver, PA
Sanction: Pace Performance RUSH Racing Series (Steel City Stampede) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 20, 8:05 pm)
Blair wires RUSH field at Steel City Stampede
Steel City Stampede
  1. Max Blair
  2. Jeremy Wonderling
  3. John Mollick
  4. Kyle Lukon
  5. Ryan Frazee
  6. Chad Homan
  7. Garret Paugh
  8. Robbie Scott
  9. Michael Duritsky
  10. John Waters
  11. Braeden Dillinger
  12. Brad Mesler
  13. Alex Ferree
  14. Brian Knowles
  15. Logan Zarin
  16. Kyle Murray
  17. Jamie Wrightsman
  18. Bud Watson
  19. Justin Lamb
  20. Zach Kane
  21. Bill Kessler
  22. Jason Fosnaught
  23. Collin Burke
  24. Joey Zambotti
  25. Bruce Hordusky
presented by
Howie Balis
Max Blair heads to a $2,000 victory at Lernerville Speedway.
What won the race: Leading all 25 laps at Lernerville on Saturday, outside front row starter Max Blair of Centerville, Pa., picked up his second career RUSH Dirt Late Model Series Steel City Stampede win. Blair finished 2.143 seconds head of polesitter Jeremy Wonderling for a $2,000 victory, his sixth series win of the 2019.
Quotable: "I got into those lapped cars and didn't know where to go," said Blair. "I was trying to be patient and I thought I heard something and looked down and caught a glimpse of yellow (Wonderling) getting off (turn) four one time. I thought to myself, 'I need to make something happen right now,’ and we got through there. I'm pumped for Jeremy and his guys that he won a championship again … great guy and family. I can't congratulate him on that enough."
Key notes: The win was Blair’s sixth RUSH Dirt Late Model Series victory of the season. … Blair is the first repeat Steel City Stampede winner in RUSH Dirt Late Model Series history. … Chad Sines won the non-qualifier’s race.
On the move: Michael Duritsky of Masontown, Pa., started 18th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Blair’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Specialty Products, Previty’s Auto Wrecking, Moody & Son Welding, Murphy’s Logging, C&J Dairy, Upstate Auto Group, Sons of the American Legion Post 1460, Niemeyer’s Garage, Plyler Entry Systems and MWB Graphics.
Points chase: Jeremy Wonderling of Wellsville, N.Y., who finished second, wrapped up the RUSH Dirt Late Model Series championship.
Current weather: Sunny, 56°F
Car count: 36
Fast qualifier: Alex Ferree
Time: 16.776 seconds
Polesitter: Jeremy Wonderling
Dash winner: Jeremy Wonderling
Heat race winners: Alex Ferree, John Waters, Max Blair, John Mollick
Consolation race winners: Justin Lamb, Joey Zambotti
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Wonderling, Blair
Row 2: Frazee, Mollick
Row 3: Homan, Lukon
Row 4: Waters, Ferree
Row 5: Scott, Zarin
Row 6: Paugh, Dillinger
Row 7: Kane, Hordusky
Row 8: Mesler, Knowles
Row 9: Watson, Duritsky
Row 10: Fosnaught, Burke
Row 11: Lamb, Zambotti
Row 12: Murray, Wrightsman
Row 13: Kessler
Sponsor 1044
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728