Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 02:41:37

Sponsor 743
July 27
Laurens County Speedway,
Laurens, SC
Sanction: City Chevrolet Thunder Series - $1,200
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 28, 3:45 am)
Tucker captures season's first Thunder Series win
  1. Rod Tucker
  2. Colby Cannon
  3. Colt Smith
  4. Billy Rushton
  5. Chris Patterson
  6. John Price
  7. Shun Thomas
  8. Austin Mintz
  9. Jeremy Mayfield
  10. Michael Smith
  11. Alan Shifferly
  12. Dale Timms
  13. Monk Gulledge
  14. Rod Roberts
  15. Lee Gray
  16. Mark Wilbanks
  17. Baron McDowell
presented by
What won the race: Third-starting Rod Tucker of Greenville, S.C., outran Colby Cannon on Saturday to win his first Grifco Racing Equipment Thunder Series race of the season. Tucker finished 1.686 seconds ahead of the second-starting Cannon and earned $1,200 for winning the main event for 602 Crate Late Models at Laurens County Speedway.
Key notes: Polesitter Austin Mintz of Hopkins, S.C., slipped to eighth. … Mintz earned the pole via redraw. … The series made its second stop at Laurens this season. … Hometown driver Michael Smith outran Justin Mintz to win there on June 22. … Travis Morgan failed to start the feature. … There has yet to be a repeat winner on the Thunder Series this season. … Bryan Mullis won the 604 Crate Late Model feature. … Tony Quarles won the Limited Late Model main event.
On the move: Chris Patterson of Clinton, S.C., started 14th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Tucker’s winning No. 12 is sponsored by Davis Diesel Service, Williams & Son Auto Salvage, Prime Septic, Pro Cut Lawn Service and Tucker Paint & Body.
Current weather: Clear, 64°F
Car count: 18
Fast qualifier: Austin Mintz
Time: 15.704 seconds
Polesitter: Austin Mintz
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: A. Mintz, Cannon
Row 2: Tucker, Gray
Row 3: Mayfield, Timms
Row 4: Rushton, C. Smith
Row 5: Gulledge, Price
Row 6: M. Smith, Roberts
Row 7: Shifferly, Patterson
Row 8: McDowell, Wilbanks
Row 9: Thomas, Morgan

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information