Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/05/2023 20:38:37

Sponsor 743
April 13
Sumter Speedway,
Sumter, SC
Sanction: Blue Ridge Outlaw Late Models - $1,200
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated April 14, 4:13 pm)
Weeks grabs first Blue Ridge Outlaws win
  1. Ricky Weeks
  2. Dustin Mitchell
  3. Tony Ayers
  4. Dean Bowen
  5. Kale Green
  6. Mark Dysart
  7. Johnny Pridgen
  8. Josh Harris
  9. Elliott Sanders
  10. Chuck Smith
  11. Brandon O'Neil
  12. Coty Tanquary
  13. Ritchie Corley
  14. David Linville
  15. Matt Pridgen
  16. Shaun Medlin
presented by
Brian Metski
Ricky Weeks picked up his first Blue Ridge Outlaws victory of '19.
What won the race: Polesitter Ricky Weeks of Rutherfordton, N.C., led flag-to-flag to pick up his first Blue Ridge Outlaw Late Model Series win of the season. Third-starting Dustin Mitchell chased Weeks throughout, but settled for second, while second-starting Tony Ayers finished third.
Quotable: “I like this racetrack. It’s a good track (with a) good surface,” said Weeks. “It was a little dry tonight, but they was afraid it was gonna rain on ‘em, so I understand that. It was a fun race. I hate they had to many cautions there at the end.”
Key notes: Ricky Weeks earned $1,200 for his second straight win at Sumter. … Week swept the night’s action, setting fast time, winning the Six Shooter Dash and leading every lap of the feature. … Dean Bowen of Whiteville, N.C., earned a $250 bonus from 3 Nails Contracting for having the best average finish between Lake View (S.C.) Motor Speedway on April 6 and Sumter Speedway. … Milling through the stands collecting donations for St. Jude, series drivers collected $590 at Sumter.
Winner's sponsors: Weeks drives a Longhorn Chassis sponsored by Parton Lumber, AFCO, Penske Shocks, American Race Tires, Renegade Fuels and Phyllis Ikey.
Points chase: After Sumter, Brandon O’Neil (116 points) leads Ricky Weeks (103), Shaun Medlin (97), John Eller (89) and Josh Harris (79).
Car count: 16
Fast qualifier: Ricky Weeks
Time: 15.192 seconds
Polesitter: Ricky Weeks
Dash winner: Ricky Weeks
Next series race: April 20, Friendship Motor Speedway (Elkin, NC) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Weeks, Ayers
Row 2: Mitchell, Bowen
Row 3: Corley, Green
Row 4: Sanders, Harris
Row 5: J. Pridgen, O’Neil
Row 6: Dysart, Smith
Row 7: Tanquery, M. Pridgen
Row 8: Medlin, Linville

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information