Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2023 14:38:13

Sponsor 743
November 24
411 Motor Speedway,
Seymour, TN
Sanction: Iron-Man Racing Series (The Leftover) - $5,000
Information provided by: Richard Allen of InsideDirtRacing.com and series reports (last updated November 26, 10:57 am)
Chilton's demise lifts James to $5,000 at 411
The Leftover
  1. Scott James
  2. Chris Garnes
  3. Jackie Boggs
  4. Chicky Barton
  5. Victor Lee
  6. Joey Standridge
  7. Charlie Jude II
  8. Michael Chilton
  9. Johnny Cloer Jr.
  10. Patrick Duggan
  11. Ryan King
  12. Jordon Horton
  13. Will Roland
  14. Todd Coffman
  15. Donald McIntosh
  16. David Crabtree
  17. John Ownbey
  18. Will Harris
  19. Jason Welshan
  20. Ray Cook
presented by
Michael Moats/mrmracing.net
Scott James gets rolling before his $5,000 victory in Seymour, Tenn.
What won the race: Leading the final nine laps after race-long leader Michael Chilton retired, Scott James of Bright, Ind., earned $5,000 in Saturday's Schaeffer's Iron-Man Championship Series finale at 411 Motor Speedway. James crossed the finish line 1.002 seconds ahead of runner-up Chris Garnes in the 50-lapper
Quotable: "The longer the (race) went, the better we got," winner Scott James said. "I knew we had a chance with all the cautions ... I saw a puff of smoke come out (of Chilton's car) right on the restart there. ... You gotta put yourself into position, and with a racetrack like this, it says a lot about the car that we didn't break nothing."
Key notes: Making his 411 debut, James scored his second victory of the season and first-ever on Chris Tilley's Iron-Man Series. ... The Hoosier driver won in Tennessee for the first time since a June 14, 2007, victory on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series at Wheel's Duck River Raceway Park. ... At 411, six drivers finished in a feature slowed by 11 cautions. ... Outside front-row starter and overall fast qualifier Michael Chilton of Salvisa, Ky., led the first 31 laps before retiring. ... Georgia driver Donald McIntosh, making a reappearance in the Blount Motorsports entry, was running second when he retired after 15 laps. ... Polesitter Ryan King retired before halfway. ... The most serious caution came for a Will Harris rollover on lap 12; he was apparently unhurt. ... Home-state drivers were shut out of the top five. ... Greg Martin won the Crate Late Model feature.
On the move: Chris Garnes of Evans, W.Va., started ninth and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: James drives a Dolhun Racing Rocket Chassis with a Pro Power Racing Engine and sponsorship from G&G Specialized Carriers, Complete Heat Treating, Spark-Lin Acres, DLP Consulting, K Bar C Bucking Bulls, Dyers Top Rods.
Points chase: Joey Standridge of Tellico Plains, Tenn., unofficially took the Iron-Man championship.
Car count: 44
Fast qualifier: Michael Chilton
Time: 13.017 seconds
Polesitter: Ryan King
Heat race winners: Jackie Boggs, Donald McIntosh, Jason Welshan, David Crabtree
Editor's note: Corrects car count.

Feature lineup

Row 1: King, Chilton
Row 2: Lee, James
Row 3: Boggs, Welshan
Row 4: McIntosh, Crabtree
Row 5: Garnes, Barton
Row 6: Horton, Coffman
Row 7: Cook, Roland
Row 8: Duggan, Ownbey
Row 9: Harris, Giffin
Row 10: Jude, Cloer

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information