Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/26/2020 07:49:26

Sponsor 743
September 2
Monett Motor Speedway,
Monett, MO
Sanction: Lucas Oil Midwest LateModel Racing Association (4-State Dirt Track Championship) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 3, 9:30 pm)
Monett gives Vaught MLRA weekend sweep
4-State Dirt Track Championship
  1. Will Vaught
  2. Chad Simpson
  3. J.C. Wyman
  4. Tony Jackson Jr.
  5. Logan Martin
  6. Scott Crigler
  7. Cole Wells
  8. Joe Gorby
  9. Jeff Roth
  10. Skip Frey
  11. Jake Davis
  12. Dustin Mooneyham
  13. Michael Maggard
  14. Jesse Stovall
presented by
Todd Boyd/photosbyboyd.smugmug.com
Will Vaught's older children join in his celebration at Monett Speedway.
What won the race: Topping Chad Simpson by a scant two-tenths of a second, Will Vaught of Crane, Mo., picked up his fifth MLRA victory of the season and first win at Monett. Vaught’s win in Sunday’s 4-State Dirt Track Championship gave him a $3,000 payday and a clean sweep of the tour’s weekend tripleheader.
Quotable: "The car wasn't right in the feature; we barely got to the lineup in time and still something was broke on the right front," said winner Will Vaught, who was caught up in a heat race tangle. "We'll get that thing fixed and get a little faster, we're just doing what we have to do right now."
Key notes: Jessee stovall started outside the front row and led early, but he got into the inside berm and spun on the 10th lap; his car was towed off the track. ... Vaught inherited the lead and led the rst of the way with challenges from runner-up Chad Simpson, who made his Monett debut. ... Nine drivers completed 30 laps. ... Payton Looney took a wild ride in his heat race and scratched from the feature. ... Jeremy Grady and Kaleb Stolba also weren't able to start the main event. ... The MLRA tour invaded Monett for the 48th annual 4-State Dirt Track Championship. … Monett hosted the series for the 53rd time, but first since 2007.
Winner's sponsors: Vaught's Rocket Chassis is powered by a Scott Bailey Racing Engine and sponsored by Johnson's Service Station, Wright Asphalt Products, Keyser Manufacturing, Integra Racing Shocks and GW Performance.
Points chase: After the tripleheader weekend, Chad Simpson of Mount Vernon, Iowa, has a 24-point edge on Will Vaught.
Car count: 18
Heat race winners: Jesse Stovall, Logan Martin
Next series race: October 12, Lucas Oil Speedway (Wheatland, MO) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728