Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 605
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/27/2020 19:59:24

Sponsor 743
September 2
Dog Hollow Speedway,
Strongstown, PA
Sanction: Zimmer's United Late Model Series (Connor Bobik Memorial) - $5,000
Information provided by: Dave Kittey (last updated September 3, 12:38 pm)
Hardy rallies from 12th, wins Bobik Memorial
Connor Bobik Memorial
  1. Kyle Hardy
  2. Alex Ferree
  3. Shane McLoughlin
  4. Max Blair
  5. Charles Powell Jr.
  6. Corey Conley
  7. Dave Blazavich
  8. John Weaver
  9. Andrew Wylie
  10. Mike Maresca
  11. Matt Lux
  12. Clate Copeman
  13. Tom Decker Jr.
  14. Scott Stein
  15. Ryan Claycomb
  16. Tyler Bare
  17. Mike Wonderling Jr.
  18. Jason Dobson
  19. Tommy Beck
  20. Michael Lake
  21. Curtis Teats
  22. Bob Gordon
  23. Joe Petyak
  24. Shawn Claar
presented by
Derek Bobik
Kyle Hardy in victory lane at Dog Hollow Speedway in Strongstown, Pa.
What won the race: Taking the lead from Tyler Bare on a lap-nine restart, Kyle Hardy of Stephens City, Va., earned $5,000 Sunday on the Zimmer's United Late Model Series at Dog Hollow Speedway. The 12th-place starter captured the eighth annual Connor Bobik Memorial.
Key notes: Hardy notched his second victory of the season. ... Hardy held on despite popping noises emanating from his car for the final two laps; he experienced electrical problems due to his MSD box going bad and was fortunate the car didn't stall out. ... A flat tire knocked early leader Tyler Bare out of contention. ... Alex Ferree scored a runner-up finish. ... Hardy had a healthy lead until a lap-31 caution bunched the field in the 40-lapper. .. The eighth annual Connor Bobik Memorial was held in memory of photographer Derek Bobik’s son, who passed away from childhood cancer.
On the move: Winner Kyle Hardy started 12th; John Weaver started 20th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Hardy’s Rocket Chassis has a Pro Power engine and sponsorship from Viper Risk Management, Pancho’s Racing Products, Chiarelli Paving, Sable Construction, Jack Pears & Assoc., M. Teats Transport, ML Performance, Killarney’s Publick House, LB Express, Fryeco Fabrication, Friese Transportation, Earnhardt Technologies Group, Strange Engineering, Penske Racing Shocks, Pancho’s Suzuki, TWM, Auto Glass Experts, F&W Grafix, PAC Racing Springs, Creekside Auto Sales, Dynamic Drivelines, Locomotives, Hoosier, JPS, Schaeffer’s Oil, MLR Fabricating and Accu-Force.
Points chase: Entering the event, Max Blair of Centerville, Pa., led Mike Maresca (414), Mike Wonderling (308), Doug Eck (258) and Jason Dobson (232).
Car count: 35
Fast qualifier: Andrew Wylie
Polesitter: Tyler Bare
Heat race winners: Andrew Wylie, Tyler Bare, Mike Maresca, Dave Blazavich
Consolation race winners: Bob Gordon, Joe Petyak
Next series race: September 15, Freedom Motorsports Park (Delevan, NY) $3,058
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728