Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2023 23:45:07

Sponsor 743
June 29
Georgetown Speedway,
Georgetown, DE
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Clash for Cash) - $3,500
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated June 30, 2:50 pm)
Hollidge runs away with Georgetown's $3,500
Clash for Cash
  1. Dale Hollidge
  2. Ricky Elliott
  3. Donald Lingo Jr.
  4. Ross Robinson
  5. Andy Haus
  6. Jamie Lathroum
  7. Darryl Hills
  8. Nick Davis
  9. Danny Snyder
  10. Kevin Scott Jr.
  11. Allen Brannon
  12. Amanda Robinson
  13. Kellie Lewis
  14. Tyler Bare
  15. Kyle Lear
  16. Austin Hubbard
  17. Mark Pettyjohn
  18. Cody Gray
  19. Dale Murphy
  20. Tyler Horst
  21. Dylan Evans
  22. Bob Geiger
  23. David Dill
  24. Rob Schirmer
presented by
Larry Burnett/wrtspeedwerx.com
Dale Hollidge takes the checkers at Georgetown Speedway.
What won the race: Dale Hollidge of Mechanicsville, Md., was peerless on Friday night at Georgetown Speedway, running away with a dominating flag-to-flag victory worth $3,500 in the 35-lap Clash for Cash Super Late Model feature. He took advantage of his pole starting spot to race virtually unchallenged to the checkered flag, beating Ricky Elliott by a healthy margin in the half-mile oval's first Super Late Model event of 2018.
Key notes: The 29-year-old Hollidge, who won an Ultimate Super Late Model Series feature at Georgetown in 2016, tallied his first triumph of the '18 campaign. ... Outside front-row starter Tyler Bare tried to regain third from Donald Lingo Jr. with four laps to go but ran out of room and spun into an infield tire barrier. He finished 14th. ... A scrape after a restart sent the fourth-running Austin Hubbard spinning out of contention. ... The Clash for Cash is a six-track miniseries that visits Georgetown; Potomac Speedway in Budd’s Creek, Md.; Winchester (Va.) Speedway; Bedford (Pa.) Speedway; Hagerstown (Md.) Speedway; and Delaware International Speedway in Delmar, Del. … The top five drivers at the end of the series in the standings with perfect attendance will receive points money. ... Matt Hill earned $1,000 for capturing the evening's 20-lap RUSH Crate Late Model feature over Amanda Whaley and David Pettyjohn.
Winner's sponsors: Hollidge’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Hershey Race Engine and sponsored by Gunter’s Honey, Performance Auto Works, Joe’s Fabrication, All About Wraps, HTMA, Three Mules Welding Supplies and Carruth & Son Concrete.
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Tyler Bare
Heat race winners: Tyler Bare, Amanda Robinson, Dale Hollidge
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information