Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 11:25:33

Sponsor 743
June 23
Fayetteville Motor Speedway,
Fayetteville, NC
Sanction: Fast Unified Engine Late Model Series (Summer Sizzler) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 24, 2:19 am)
Milliken captures Fayetteville FUEL win
Summer Sizzler
  1. Willie Milliken
  2. Shaun Sewell
  3. Robbie Emory
  4. Shaun Harrell
  5. Steve Banal
  6. Zach Cox
  7. Brandon White
  8. Chuck Smith
  9. Brian Strickland
  10. Woody Cromartie
  11. Doug Sanders
  12. Anthony Sanders
  13. Mark Dysart
  14. Derrick Ramey
  15. Mason Price
  16. Ethan Wilson
  17. Ben Watkins
  18. Brandon Haley
  19. Damon Kotke
presented by
Joseph Swann
Willie Milliken (left) enjoys victory lane in Fayetteville, N.C.
What won the race: Leading flag-to-flag, outside polesitter Willie Milliken of Roanoke Rapids, Va., outdueled third-starting Shaun Sewell of Dunn, N.C., for a $3,000 Fast Unified Late Model Series victory at Fayetteville Motor Speedway.
Key notes: Milliken scored his fifth career FUEL victory. His most recent came on Aug. 18, 2017 at Carolina Speedway in Gastonia, N.C. …. FUEL points leader Ben Watkins was among early retirees after an early collision with Shaun Harrell. … Nine cars finished all 40 laps. … In five events, the series has had four different winners. … The FUEL tour made its second and final stop at Fayetteville on the 2018 season.
On the move: Zach Cox advanced from the 13th starting spot to run sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Milliken’s Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by M.J. Price Construction, East Coast Towing, Quality Pools, Temple’s Body Shop, Dream Racing Technologies, Xtreme Detail, Ellis Motorsports and Hoosier Tire.
Points chase: Ben Watkins (380) of Rock Hill, S.C., led Robbie Emory (378), Shaun Harrell (360), Brandon White (304) and Chuck Smith (300) going into Fayetteville.
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Shaun Harrell
Time: 16.475 seconds
Polesitter: Shaun Harrell
Heat race winners: Shaun Harrell, Willie Milliken
Next series race: June 29, Carolina Speedway (Gastonia, NC) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Harrell, Milliken
Row 2: Sewell, Wilson
Row 3: Banal, Watkins
Row 4: Emory, White
Row 5: A. Sanders, Haley
Row 6: Ramey, Strickland
Row 7: Cox, Smith Jr.
Row 8: Dysart, Price
Row 9: Cromartie, Katke
Row 10: D. Sanders, Arnold 

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728