Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/06/2022 05:06:10

Sponsor 743
June 16
Tri-State Speedway,
Pocola, OK
Sanction: Dirt Track Bank Cash Money Super Dirt Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 2, 4:19 pm)
Ross scores breakthrough win in second start
  1. Hayden Ross
  2. Eddie Martin
  3. Cole Wells
  4. Dustin Mooneyham
  5. Steve Holzkamper
  6. Jon Driskill
  7. Brandon Hunter
  8. Chris Hawkins
  9. Don Cloyd
  10. Chuck Comer
  11. Brandon Cheek
  12. Roy Long
  13. Myles Newman III
  14. Clyde Ward
  15. Brandon Mitchell
  16. Darrin Crisler
  17. Mike Bitner
  18. Jeremy Manes
  19. Sundance Keeper
  20. Mark Simon
presented by
Ross Fujibayashi
Hayden Ross gets rolling at Tri-State Speedway in Pocola, Okla.
What won the race: Winning in just his second Late Model start, 15-year-old Hayden Ross of Muskogee, Okla., topped seventh-starting Eddie Martin and polesitter Cole Wells for a $1,000 payday on the Malvern Bank Cash Money Super Dirt Series at Tri-State Speedway.
Key notes: Ross, who started second, is the tour's fifth winner. ... Cole Wells piloted Justin Wells's No. 98. ... Tri-State hosted its third and final series event. ... Previous winners were Justin Wells (March 30-31) and Brandon Hunter (April 28). ... Five series points events remain.
On the move: Consolation race winner Steve Holzkamper of Gentry, Ark., improved 11 positions to earn hard-charger honors.
Winner's sponsors: Ross pilots a Rocket Chassis sponsored by Ross Construction, Prime Pallet, James Hodge Auto Group, Laster Cattle Co., Bill Frye Motorsports and Prime Transportation.
Points chase: After Tri-State's action, Jon Driskill of Bentonville, Ark., holds an eight-point advantage over Brandon Hunter atop the standings.
Car count: 27
Polesitter: Cole Wells
Dash winner: Brandon Cheek
Heat race winners: Hayden Ross, Jon Driskill, Chuck Comer
Consolation race winners: Steve Holzkamper
Provisional starters: Brandon Mitchell, Mark Simon
Next series race: May 10, Thunderbird Speedway (Muskogee, OK) $1,000
Editor's note: Corrects winner's age and sponsor spellings.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728