Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1010
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/07/2020 05:43:52

Sponsor 743
March 29
I-30 Speedway,
Little Rock, AR
Sanction: World of Outlaws Morton Buildings Late Model Series - $10,000
Information provided by: Kevin Kovac (last updated March 30, 7:26 am)
Moyer mans up for $10,000 home-state win
  1. Billy Moyer
  2. Darrell Lanigan
  3. Shane Clanton
  4. Tim McCreadie
  5. Shannon Babb
  6. Frank Heckenast Jr.
  7. Chub Frank
  8. Brandon Sheppard
  9. Chase Junghans
  10. Eric Wells
  11. Clint Smith
  12. Rick Eckert
  13. Tommy Surrett
  14. Morgan Bagley
  15. Robert Baker
  16. Timothy Culp
  17. Garrett Alberson
  18. Jack Sullivan
  19. Chandler Petty
  20. Billy Moyer Jr.
  21. Jared Landers
  22. Boom Briggs
  23. Raymond Merrill
  24. Wendell Wallace
presented by
Heath Lawson
Billy Moyer smiles in victory lane after his home-state victory.
What won the race: Billy Moyer went to the outside of turns one and two on a lap-18 restart and vaulted past both Darrell Lanigan and Shane Clanton to gain command for good.
Quotable: “When the car’s good you can make things happen like that,” said Moyer, who started sixth. “I’ve been working my butt off to make this car better and tonight it was good enough to make some moves.”
Key notes: The crowd was roaring after a B-Main incident saw Tanner English run the length of the homestretch to show his displeasure with Robbie Stuart by jumping on the Louisiana driver's hood. ... Eric Wells of Hazard, Ky., salvaged a 10th-place finish after starting 23rd thanks to a provisional spot. … Chub Frank of Bear Lake, Pa., drove one of Boom Briggs’s cars to a seventh-place finish.
Points chase: Second-finishing Darrell Lanigan extended his points lead over Brandon Sheppard, who finished eighth after being caught up in the lap-18 melee.
Car count: 39
Fast qualifier: Darrell Lanigan
Time: 12.604 seconds
Polesitter: Darrell Lanigan
Heat race winners: Darrell Lanigan, Shannon Babb, Billy Moyer, Rick Eckert
Consolation race winners: Chub Frank, Morgan Bagley
Provisional starters: Eric Wells, Boom Briggs
Next series race: April 4, Farmer City Raceway (Farmer City, IL) $20,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728