Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/26/2024 01:23:26

Sponsor 743
April 28
County Line Raceway,
Elm City, NC
Sanction: I-95 Late Model Challenge - $3,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated April 29, 12:11 pm)
Mitchell races to $3,000 win at County Line
  1. Dustin Mitchell
  2. Robbie Emory
  3. Justin Williams
  4. Shaun Harrell
  5. Ethan Wilson
  6. Michael Rouse
  7. Michael Batten
  8. Russell Erwin
  9. Daniel Tucker
  10. Mark Dysart
  11. Christian Thomas
  12. Daulton Wilson
  13. Damon Kotke
  14. Dustin Moore
  15. Brad Rigdon
  16. Christian Joyner
  17. Steve Banal
  18. Spencer Liggon
  19. Randy Lucas
  20. Matthew Bissette
  21. Chuck Smith
  22. J.P. Cascell
  23. Gary Dillon
  24. Roger Lucas
presented by
William Twiddy/redclayrebel.smugmug.com
Dustin Mitchell earned $3,000 for his County Line Raceway victory.
What won the race: Dustin Mitchell of Pine Level, N.C., raced from the third starting spot to a $3,000 victory in Saturday night's 40-lap I-95 Late Model Challenge feature at County Line Raceway. He beat Robbie Emory and Justin Williams to the finish line.
Key notes: Mitchell registered his eighth career victory on the I-95 Series that has been in operation since 2014. He won four of last year's seven events en route to capturing the points title. ... Saturday was the second of three I-95 visits to County Line this season and the tour's 13th overall event at the track. ... Michael Rouse, who won last year's I-95 Series finale at County Line, finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Mitchell’s C&R Motorsports No. 32 is a Black Diamond Chassis powered by a Vic Hill Race Engine and sports sponsorship from TWA Concrete Services, Harry’s Tire & Auto, CarQuest, The Muffler Place, Corky’s Auto Sales and Team Xtreme Tire & Auto.
Points chase: Steve Banal entered the event as the points leader after winning the season opener.
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Matthew Bissette
Time: 14.075 seconds
Heat race winners: Justin Williams, Shaun Harrell, Dustin Mitchell
Next series race: May 25, Fayetteville Motor Speedway (Fayetteville, NC) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information