Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/23/2024 04:06:51

Sponsor 743
August 6
Sheyenne Speedway,
Lisbon, ND
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,200
Information provided by: Dustin Jarrett and series reports (last updated August 7, 12:37 pm)
Shaw outruns Seng for Sheyenne River victory
  1. Don Shaw
  2. Brad Seng
  3. Dustin Strand
  4. Ricky Weiss
  5. Donny Schatz
  6. Shane Edginton
  7. Ryan Mikkelson
  8. Bill Mooney
  9. Chris Dunn
  10. Jim Harris
  11. Paul Mueller
  12. Steve Anderson
  13. Cole Schill
  14. Jeff Hapala
  15. Mike Balcaen
  16. Tom Corcoran
  17. Eric Edwards
  18. Dave Smith
  19. Matt Gerlach-Smith
  20. Brandon Fuller
  21. Adam Fischer
  22. Erik Robertson
  23. Brody Troftgruben
  24. Travis Robertson
presented by
Mike Spieker/speedway-shots.com
Brad Seng (12) and Don Shaw (42s) battle early in the feature.
What won the race: Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., overtook race-long leader Brad Send jsut past halfway for a 25-lap NLRA victory at Sheyenne River Speedway. Shaw earned his seventh career series victory and $1,200 in outrunning Seng, a three-time series winner at the track. Polesitter Dustin Strand was third.
Key notes: Don Shaw's previous NLRA victory came last September at Viking Speedway. ... Twenty-one drivers finished on the lead lap in a race slowed by cautions on laps 19 and 20. ... The race was the second of a scheduled four-race series stretch shortened by weather. ... Wednesday’s race at Red River Valley in West Fargo, N.D., was rained out, as was Saturday’s stop at Jamestown (N.D.) Speedway. ... NLRA stopped at Sheyenne River for the first time in 11 years. ... Runner-up Brad Seng won NLRA events at Lisbon in 2001-'03.
Winner's sponsors: Shaw's Billy Moyer Victory Race Car has a Vic Hill Racing Engine and sponsorship from Shaw Trucking, Blaine Brothers, Allstate Peterbilt, Northern Metal Recycling and Lube-Tech.
Points chase: Ricky Weiss entered Sheyenne County with the series points lead.
Car count: 28
Polesitter: Dustin Strand
Heat race winners: Brad Seng, Don Shaw, Shane Edginton, Dustin Strand
Consolation race winners: Dave Smith
Next series race: August 17, Red River Co-op Speedway (Winnipeg, MB) $1,100
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information