Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/08/2023 14:11:50

Sponsor 743
April 1
Friendship Motor Speedway,
Elkin, NC
Sanction: Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series - $4,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated April 3, 7:08 pm)
Mitchell rolls to second straight Clash win
  1. Zack Mitchell
  2. Anthony Sanders
  3. Ross Bailes
  4. Michael Brown
  5. Josh Langley
  6. Dennis Franklin
  7. Johnny Pursley
  8. Daniel Tucker
  9. G.R. Smith
  10. Scott Shirey
  11. Kevin Wilson
  12. David Yandle
  13. Jeff Smith
  14. Doug Sanders
  15. Raymond Pennington
  16. Tony Quarles
  17. Kyle Pierce
presented by
Zack Mitchell won his second straight Carolina Clash feature.
What won the race: Zack Mitchell of Enoree, S.C., was dominant in the 40-lap Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series feature at Friendship Motor Speedway, leading from flag-to-flag to earn $4,000 for his second straight triumph on the regional tour. He beat Anthony Sanders to the finish line by 2.831 seconds.
Key notes: Mitchell pulled away after a final caution period on lap 31, racing unchallenged to the checkered flag for his third career Clash victory and second in a row. He won one week earlier at Fayetteville Motor Speedway. ... Ross Bailes, a winner last year at Friendship, finished third. ... G.R. Smith was running third on lap 31 when a left-rear flat tire dive-bombed his hopes. He settled for a ninth-place finish. ... The Clash made its first of two scheduled stops at Friendship; the tour is scheduled to return on June 17.
On the move: Michael Brown of Pageland, S.C., advanced from the 11th starting spot to finish fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Mitchell's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Eubanks Oil, Hamrick's of Gaffney, Marvin Lawson Motorsports, Mechanical Edge Inc., FK Rod Ends, Big A's Custom Graphics and Clary Hood Inc.
Points chase: Entering Saturday's event, Zack Mitchell topped the standings with 208 points over Johnny Pursley (199) and G.R. Smith (192).
Car count: 17
Fast qualifier: Zack Mitchell
Time: 16.260 seconds
Polesitter: Zack Mitchell
Heat race winners: Ross Bailes, Josh Langley
Next series race: May 19, Carolina Speedway (Gastonia, NC) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information