Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 06:34:26

Sponsor 743
April 26
Friendship Motor Speedway,
Elkin, NC
Sanction: Fast Unified Engine Late Model Series
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated April 29, 9:11 am)
Bailes outruns Davenport at Friendship
  1. Ross Bailes
  2. Jonathan Davenport
  3. Ricky Weeks
  4. Jason Pack
  5. Donald Bradsher
  6. Noel Tucker
  7. Ryan Atkins
  8. Kenny Van Derveer
  9. Brett Hamm
  10. Greg Knight
  11. Billy Hicks
  12. Bill Tesh
  13. Chris Cantrell
  14. Clinton Cook
  15. David Smith
  16. Carson Ferguson
  17. Derek Brown
presented by
Mark Bochiardy/focusedonracing.com
Ross Bailes shows off his big paycheck at Friendship.
What won the race: Polesitter Ross Bailes of Clover, S.C., fought off Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, Ga., for a victory in the second series event. Davenport finished .852 seconds behind while third-finishing Ricky Weeks of Rutherfordton, N.C., was more than six seconds back.
Key notes: A seven-car pileup marred the first lap. ... Fast qualifier and outside front-row starter Noel Tucker was sixth. ... Billy Hicks ran as high as second early, but retired with 10 laps remaining. ... Nine drivers finished on the lead lap. ... Cautions slowed the action on laps 8, 20 and 30. ... Furman Parton scratched from the feature lineup after getting into the frontstretch wall during his heat race. ... Davenport piloted Steve Cooke's AES Racing No. 17c. ... Friendship's oval was recently reconfigured. ... FUEL officials recently removed the May 10 event at 311 Motor Speedway from the series schedule.
On the move: Jason Pack of Shelby, N.C., advanced from his 11th starting spot to finish fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Bailes drives a MasterSbilt Race Car powered by a Kenny Lamb Racing Engine and sponsored by Bailes Construction, DirtWorks Performance, Felony Farms, FK Rod Ends, John Page Racing and WP Racing Shocks.
Points chase: With his triumph, Bailes takes the series points lead (196) trailed by Jason Pack (184) and Brett Hamm (182), winner of the tour's opener at Cherokee Speedway.
Car count: 18
Fast qualifier: Noel Tucker
Time: 16.003 seconds
Polesitter: Ross Bailes
Heat race winners: Noel Tucker, Jonathan Davenport
Next series race: May 3, Wythe Raceway (Rural Retreat, VA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728