Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/19/2024 21:41:56

Sponsor 743
November 18
Springfield Raceway,
Springfield, MO
Sanction: Unsanctioned Supers (Turkey Bowl XVII) - $5,075
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated November 21, 10:13 am)
Stevens secures Springfield's Turkey Bowl XVII
Turkey Bowl XVII
  1. Tyler Stevens
  2. Dillon McCowan
  3. Logan Martin
  4. Ryan Gustin
  5. Justin Zeitner
  6. Scott Crigler
  7. Jacob Magee
  8. Jace Parmley
  9. Dustin Hodges
  10. Jim Greenway
  11. Shane DeMey
  12. Kylan Garner
  13. Matt Becker
  14. Richard Shepler
  15. Aaron Marrant
  16. Brennon Willard
  17. Robby Moore
  18. Chris Hawkins
  19. Keith Hammett
  20. Marvin Forrest
presented by
Tyler Stevens heads toward victory in his Springfield Raceway debut.
What won the race: Fending off a mid-race challenge from Dillon McCowan, pole-starting Tyler Stevens of Searcy, Ark., led all 30 laps and secured Saturday's $5,075 Turkey Bowl XVII triumph at Springfield Raceway. Stevens beat McCowan to the checkers by 1.029 seconds to bag his third feature victory of the season.
Quotable: “Man it’s good (to win), (it’s my) first time here,” Stevens said. “Started off a little bit nervous, we drew bad, so it buried us. Luckily, we kinda played our cards right and ran up through there in that heat race, put us in a position to be up front for the feature. Started just trying to make some smart moves there through lapped traffic and pretty pumped with the outcome.”
Key notes: The fourth-starting McCowan, of Urbana, Mo., narrowly staved off a last-lap charge from 10th-starting Logan Martin who finished 0.240 of a second back, in third. ... Ninth-starting Ryan Gustin blanketed Martin out of the final corner and finished fourth, 0.191 of a second behind him. ... Making a rare Super Late Model start, Justin Zeitner ran as high as third before fading to finish fifth. ... Scott Crigler improved two positions and finished sixth. ... Saturday's main event was completed without incident and lasted just seven minutes, with 13 drivers completing 30 laps and all 20 running at the finish.
On the move: Logan Martin of West Plains, Mo., started 10th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Stevens drives a Longhorn Chassis powered by a Mod Co Racing Engine and sponsored by Stallion Transportation Group, W&W Timber, Joel’s Auto Sales, Bass Bucks and Birds Triple B Outdoors Brand, James A. Rogers Excavating, Southern Belle, KR Performance Fuels, Swift Springs, Penske Racing Shocks and Razor Edge Graphics.
Current weather: Clear, 43°F
Car count: 51
Polesitter: Tyler Stevens
Heat race winners: Jace Parmley, Logan Martin, Jacob Magee, Scott Crigler, Ryan Gustin
Consolation race winners: Ryan Gustin, Logan Martin, Shane DeMey
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Stevens, Shepler
Row 2: J. Zeitner, McCowan
Row 3: Parmley, Magee
Row 4: Hodges, Sc. Crigler
Row 5: Gustin, Martin
Row 6: DeMey, Greenway
Row 7: Garner, Becker
Row 8: Moore, Marrant
Row 9: Hammett, Willard
Row 10: Hawkins, Forrest

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information