Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/15/2024 19:43:23

Sponsor 743
October 21
Fayetteville Motor Speedway,
Fayetteville, NC
Sanction: Vision Wheel Steel Block Bandits (Cash Money 100) - $10,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 25, 12:17 am)
Batten bags Fayetteville's $10,000 Cash Money
Cash Money 100
  1. Michael Batten
  2. Russell Erwin
  3. Ethan Wilson
  4. Christian Thomas
  5. Jeff Parsons
  6. Shaun Harrell
  7. Tyler Bare
  8. Derrick Rankin
  9. Cody Wright
  10. Brent Robinson
  11. Robbie Emory
  12. Willie Milliken
  13. Dustin Mitchell
  14. Brian Strickland
  15. Derick Quade
  16. Samuel Bryant
  17. Michael Marlowe
  18. Dale Moore
  19. A.J. Belanger
  20. Michael Rouse
  21. Michael Alderman
  22. Zach Cox
  23. Dan Breuer
  24. Greg Clark
presented by
Zack Kloosterman/ZSK Photography
Michael Batten drove the Corky Williams-owned No. 32 to victory.
What won the race: Taking the point from race-long pacesetter Ethan Wilson on a lap-71 restart, third-starting Michael Batten led the final 30 laps to win Saturday's ninth annual Cash Money 100 at Fayetteville Motor Speedway. Batten crossed the checkers 0.453 of a second ahead of Russell Erwin to score his first career Steel Block Bandits Dirt Late Model Challenge Series victory and the $10,000 payday.
Quotable: “I knew that I needed clean air and I needed to get out front,” Batten said. “I didn’t think I’d be able to (pass Ethan Wilson) on that restart like that, I timed it just perfect and got to the outside of him. When I got in clean air, it was so much better, where I could maneuver the car really good.”
Key notes: Batten's triumph marks 12 different winners after the season's 14 races and he becomes the eighth first-time series winner. ... The fifth-starting Erwin, of Beaverdam, Va., followed Batten into second on the lap-71 restart. ... Hometown driver Ethan Wilson led the first 70 laps from the pole before settling for third. ... Christian Thomas moved into fourth on a lap-88 restart. ... Fresh off his first career tour victory last Friday at County Line (N.C.) Raceway, Jeff Parsons took fifth on the lap-90 restart and completed the top five. ... Defending event winner Tyler Bare improved two positions and finished seventh, coming up just short of his first career series championship. ... Derrick Rankin gained seven spots and finished eighth. ... Derick Quade finished 15th and wrapped up his first career Steel Block Bandits title. ... Michael Rouse ran as high as third before tangling with Brian Strickland on lap 87 and ending his night; Strickland continued and finished 14th. ... Saturday's 65-minute feature was slowed by five separate cautions, including a 15-minute red flag for a fuel stop on lap 26; 17 drivers completed 100 laps, with 19 running at the finish.
On the move: Series Rookie of the Year Jeff Parsons of Union Grove, N.C., started 21st and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Batten’s C&R Motorsports Longhorn Chassis carries sponsorship from Butts ’n Such, Colebrooke Custom Homes, Harry’s Tire & Auto Service, Ryan’s Got Gas, The Fat Pelican, TWA Concrete Service, LLC, Superior Automotive and SRI Performance.
Points chase: Final: 1. Derick Quade (638); 2. Tyler Bare (606); 3. Robbie Emory (594); 4. Jeff Parsons (588); 5. Dan Breuer (546).
Current weather: Clear, 61°F
Car count: 32
Fast qualifier: Shaun Harrell
Time: 14.775 seconds
Polesitter: Ethan Wilson
Heat race winners: Ethan Wilson, Michael Batten, Shaun Harrell, Michael Rouse
Consolation race winners: Greg Clark, A.J. Belanger
Provisional starters: Dan Breuer, Dale Moore
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: E. Wilson, Harrell
Row 2: Batten, Rouse
Row 3: Erwin, Thomas
Row 4: Strickland, Cox
Row 5: Bare, Wright
Row 6: Mitchell, Milliken
Row 7: Bryant, Marlowe
Row 8: Rankin, Robinson
Row 9: Clark, Belanger
Row 10: Quade, Alderman
Row 11: Parsons, Emory
Row 12: Breuer, Moore

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information