Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/16/2024 21:29:08

Sponsor 743
September 22
Marion Center Raceway,
Marion Center, PA
Sanction: Unsanctioned Supers - $5,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated September 23, 7:31 am)
Norris nets $5,000 victory at Marion Center
  1. Michael Norris
  2. Dylan Yoder
  3. Gregg Satterlee
  4. Colton Flinner
  5. Alex Ferree
  6. Matt Lux
  7. Jon Lee
  8. Ken Schaltenbrand
  9. Ryan Montgomery
  10. Charles Powell Jr.
  11. Levi Yetter
  12. Dan Angelicchio
  13. John Weaver
  14. Andrew Yoder
  15. Kenny Schaffer
  16. Tyler Wyant
  17. Doug Eck
  18. Joe Petyak
  19. Kyle Knapp
  20. Del Rougeux
  21. Scot Umbaugh
  22. Michael Lake
  23. Rodney Phillips
  24. John Garvin Jr.
  25. Bo Lockwood
presented by
Derek Bobik/wrtspeedwerx.com
Michael Norris picked up a $5,000 paycheck at Marion Center.
What won the race: Taking the lead from polesitter Colton Flinner on lap 15, Michael Norris of Sarver, Pa., led the rest of the way to win Friday's unsanctioned Super Late Model feature at Marion Center Raceway. Norris finished 2.627 seconds ahead of Dylan Yoder for a $5,000 payday with Saturday's $6,000-to-win finale still on the line.
Key notes: Norris became the eighth different winner in Super Late Model competition at Marion Center this season. ... Matt Lux of Franklin, Pa., who was eying his third straight victory at Marion Center, finished sixth. … Ken Schaltenbrand of Sarver, Pa., a three-time winner there this season, finished eighth. … Track points leader and fast qualifier Levi Yetter of Sarver, Pa., finished 11th. … The 30-lap feature was slowed by one caution and lasted 13 minutes, with 21 cars running at the finish; 16 on the lead lap. ... Joe Martin swept both Semi Late Models features on the undercard, which included a makeup race from an earlier season rainout. ... The two-day show for unsanctioned Super Late Models concludes with Saturday’s $6,000-to-win third annual Nathan Lauer Memorial, joined by RUSH Late Models, sprint cars and 4-cylinders.
Winner's sponsors: Norris drives a Rocket Chassis powered by a Domhoff Racing Engine and sponsored by Cory Fox Trucking, Jays Auto Wrecking, Penn Star Ventures, Optimal Transport, Helltown Brewing, Millerstown Pic a Part, Integra Shocks, Woods Rod and Custom and LoJack’s Cycle Sales.
Points chase: Marion Center points before Friday: 1. Levi Yetter (431); 2. Ken Schaltenbrand (369); 3. Kenny Schaffer (350); T4. Del Rougeux (298); T4. John Wayne Weaver (298); 6. Jon Lee (258).
Current weather: Broken Clouds, 55°F
Car count: 35
Fast qualifier: Levi Yetter
Time: 15.605 seconds
Heat race winners: Colton Flinner, Matt Lux, Levi Yetter, Dylan Yoder
Consolation race winners: Michael Lake
Next series race: Sep 23, Marion Center (Pa.) Raceway, $6,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information