Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/15/2024 20:39:38

Sponsor 743
September 16
Fairbury Speedway,
Fairbury, IL
Sanction: MARS Late Model Championship - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 22, 2:11 am)
Feger steals Saturday's $5,000 MARS stop at FALS
  1. Jason Feger
  2. Dennis Erb Jr.
  3. Ryan Unzicker
  4. Mike Harrison
  5. Blaze Burwell
  6. McKay Wenger
  7. Kevin Weaver
  8. Logan Martin
  9. Bob Gardner
  10. Jordan Wever
  11. Taylor Scheffler
  12. Kye Blight
  13. Dale Markham
  14. Curtis Roberts
  15. Brayton Wallace
  16. Mark Voigt
  17. Brian Diveley
  18. Justin White
  19. Tony Jackson Jr.
  20. Doug Tye
  21. Logan Moody
  22. Todd Bennett
presented by
Josh James/joshjamesartwork.com
Jason Feger in victory lane at Fairbury on Saturday.
What won the race: Sneaking around the outside of Ryan Unzicker at turn-three entrance on lap 35, 11th-starting Jason Feger of Bloomington, Ill., led the final six laps to win Saturday's $5,000 MARS Championship Series stop at Fairbury Speedway. Winning three of four series stops at Fairbury this season, Feger captured his eighth tour victory and the 23rd of his career.
Quotable: “The car has, obviously, been really really good lately,” Feger said. “We went hard on tire (compound) there and I think me and Dennis (Erb Jr.) were the only two that went that way, that we saw. (My car) just kept coming in and getting better and better. It was just good hard racing there, the track was great tonight; you know we could run all over it and the middle actually came in, we could stick pretty good and keep up momentum.”
Key notes: Reigning World of Outlaws series champion and pole-starting Dennis Erb Jr. led twice for 23 laps (1-21, 24-25) before regaining the runner-up spot on lap 38 and finishing 1.247 seconds behind Feger. ... Seventh-starting Ryan Unzicker led twice for 11 laps (22-23, 26-34) before giving way to Feger and Erb, settling for third. ... In total, there were four lead changes; including Friday's opener at Brownstown Bullring, each MARS race featured three different leaders, while combining for nine total lead changes. ... Eighth-starting Blaze Burwell grabbed fifth on lap 33 and completed the top five. ... Logan Martin improved eight positions and finished eighth. ... Jordan Wever gained 10 spots and finished 10th. ... Saturday's 21-minute feature was slowed by three cautions, with 17 drivers completing 40 laps and 18 running at the finish.
On the move: Winner Jason Feger started 11th.
Winner's sponsors: Feger’s Longhorn Chassis has a Clements Racing Engine with sponsorship from Titan Industries, Digital Copy Systems, Hoker Trucking, The Big Cheese MM, Floyd’s Waste Systems, Remtek Enterprises, and RLM Enterprises and Cheap Cars.
Points chase: After Fairbury: 1. Jason Feger (1,081); 2. Ryan Unzicker (983); 3. Mike Harrison (817); 4. Bob Gardner (781); 5. Blaze Burwell (725).
Current weather: Overcast, 64°F
Car count: 30
Fast qualifier: Dennis Erb Jr.
Time: 12.769 seconds
Polesitter: Dennis Erb Jr.
Heat race winners: Dennis Erb Jr., McKay Wenger, Logan Moody
Consolation race winners: Logan Martin
Provisional starters: Justin White, Doug Tye
Next series race: September 22, Tri-City Speedway (Granite City, IL) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: D. Erb Jr., Scheffler
Row 2: Gardner, Wenger
Row 3: Harrison, Moody
Row 4: Unzicker, Burwell
Row 5: Roberts, Weaver
Row 6: Feger, Markham
Row 7: Bennett, Blight
Row 8: Jackson Jr., Martin
Row 9: Diveley, Wallace
Row 10: Voigt, Wever
Row 11: White, Tye
Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information