Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/14/2024 20:30:04

Sponsor 743
September 9
Boothill Speedway,
Greenwood, LA
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series (Louisiana State Championship) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 10, 5:55 pm)
Dillard dominates Comp Cams stop at Boothill
Louisiana State Championship
  1. Cade Dillard
  2. B.J. Robinson
  3. Mason Oberkramer
  4. Tyler Stevens
  5. Hunter Rasdon
  6. Billy Moyer
  7. Kyle Beard
  8. Morgan Bagley
  9. Brian Rickman
  10. Billy Moyer Jr.
  11. Scott Crigler
  12. Rodney Sanders
  13. Brett Frazier
  14. Clay Stuckey
  15. Jamie Burford
  16. Brad Couch
  17. David Winslett
  18. Jarret Stuckey
  19. Chance Mann
  20. Jon Mitchell
  21. Jon Kirby
  22. David Payne
presented by
Scott Burson/scottscustomart.com
Cade Dillard heads for a $5,000 victory at Boothill Speedway.
What won the race: Second-starting Cade Dillard of Robeline, La., led all 40 laps unchallenged to win Saturday's green-to-checkered 51st annual Louisiana State Championship at Boothill Speedway. Dillard recorded his second Comp Cams Super Dirt Series victory of the season - his first since April 14 at 67 Speedway of Texarkana - and the fifth of his career.
Quotable: “I was afraid (the track surface) was going to (take) rubber,” Dillard said. “So, I tried to get a few lapped cars in between me and I might’ve ran it a little too hard there for a little bit, but once I seen that I wasn’t really making up any ground on the lappers, I moved down and found the rubber there and at that point, I just needed to not mess up. Man it’s awesome, I came to this track when I was two weeks old, first race track I’ve ever been to. They’ve done a lot with this place and it makes it fun to race.”
Key notes: Sixth-starting B.J. Robinson marched steadily through the field and took the runner-up spot on lap 18, finishing 1.740 seconds back. ... Pole-starting Mason Oberkramer completed the podium. ... Hunter Rasdon improved three positions and finished fifth. ... National Dirt Late Model Hall of Famer Billy Moyer started fifth and finished sixth. ... Morgan Bagley gained two spots and finished eighth. ... Series points leader Billy Moyer Jr. lost one position and completed the top 10. ... Saturday's 11-minute feature was completed without incident and saw 15 competitors complete 40 laps, with 19 running at the finish.
On the move: B.J. Robinson of Bossier City, La., started sixth and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Dillard’s Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by S&S Fishing & Rental, Krohn Farms, Joel’s Auto Sales, Strength Roofing & Siding, Johnsville Company LLC, Jody’s Oilfield Service, Bryan Cook Trucks, Hoosier Racing Tire Southwest, Lonestar Equipment & Repair, Mesilla Valley Transportation, Nichols, Production Jars, Bilstein Shocks, VP Racing Fuels and Supreme Vinyl Works.
Points chase: After Boothill: 1. Billy Moyer Jr. (1,160); 2. B.J. Robinson (1,143); 3. Kyle Beard (1,141); 4. Hunter Rasdon (1,081); 5. Morgan Bagley (1,030).
Current weather: Clear, 77°F
Car count: 32
Fast qualifier: Keith Hammett
Time: 14.407 seconds
Polesitter: Mason Oberkramer
Heat race winners: Mason Oberkramer, Tyler Stevens, Cade Dillard, Brian Rickman
Consolation race winners: Jamie Burford, David Payne
Provisional starters: Jon Kirby, Chance Mann
Next series race: September 22, Magnolia Motor Speedway (Columbus, MS) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Oberkramer, Dillard
Row 2: Stevens, B. Rickman
Row 3: Moyer, Robinson
Row 4: Beard, Rasdon
Row 5: Moyer Jr., Bagley
Row 6: Crigler, Sanders
Row 7: C. Stuckey, Mitchell
Row 8: Frazier, J. Stuckey
Row 9: Burford, Payne
Row 10: Winslett, Couch
Row 11: Kirby, Mann
Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information