Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/19/2024 18:58:13

Sponsor 743
September 9
Outagamie Speedway,
Seymour, WI
Sanction: Wabam Dirt Kings Tour (Fall Brawl) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 10, 5:57 pm)
Anvelink repels Bruening for Outagamie victory
Fall Brawl
  1. Nick Anvelink
  2. Tyler Bruening
  3. Mitch McGrath
  4. Kyle Raddant
  5. Ron Berna
  6. Brad Mueller
  7. Justin Ritchie
  8. Troy Springborn
  9. Taylor Scheffler
  10. Bill Edler
  11. Tom Naeyaert
  12. Joel Bennett
  13. Justin Green
  14. Lukas Postl
  15. Brett Swedberg
  16. Jayden Schmidt
  17. Sawyer Specht
  18. Paul Niznik
  19. Mike Mullen
  20. Jesse Glenz
  21. Joe Bongiorno
  22. Terry Casey
presented by
Chad Marquardt
Nick Anvelink picked up a $5,000 paycheck in Seymour, Wis.
What won the race: Regaining the lead from Tyler Bruening with an inside move on lap 29, pole-starting Nick Anvelink of Bonduel, Wis., led all but one lap to win Saturday's $5,000 Fall Brawl at Outagamie Speedway. Anvelink captured his third Wabam Dirt Kings Tour victory of the season - his first since June 24 at 141 (Wis.) Speedway - and the 25th of his career; it's his sixth career series triumph at Outagamie.
Quotable: “At the end there, it was just kinda get to the rubber,” Anvelink said. “I kept asking my brother there towards the end if (the track surface) was starting to rubber and I felt it right before one of the cautions. At the end, I was just trying to leave a little gap with the lapped traffic; somebody got turned sideways and I seen (Tyler) Bruening go by, but luckily we were able to get around him quick.”
Key notes: After dropping off the Lucas Oil tour, fourth-starting Bruening of Decorah, Iowa, led lap 28 as Anvelink was mired in heavy lapped traffic, before being overtaken by Anvelink on the ensuing lap and finishing 0.605 of a second back. … Fifth-starting Mitch McGrath moved into third on a lap-17 restart and completed the podium. ... The third and final caution flew on lap 16 when Mike Mullen and Jesse Glenz made contact while battling for second, sending Glenz spinning; Glenz opted not to continue, while Mullen was black-flagged for his on-track conduct and completed only two more circuits before pulling off. ... Eighth-starting Kyle Raddant and sixth-starting Ron Berna took advantage of the lap-16 tangle, moving into fourth and fifth on the ensuing restart and completing the top five. ... Saturday's 20-minute feature saw 15 competitors complete 30 laps and 17 running at the finish. ... Only two races remain on the Dirt Kings Tour schedule.
On the move: Troy Springborn of Shawano, Wis., started 13th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Anvelink’s MB Customs Race Car is powered by a Competition Specialists engine and sponsored by Seubert Calf Ranches, Unique Health Care Products, Dan Nolan Livestock, DTR Concrete, Gehm’s Club 117 Bar & Grill, CureJM.org, Frank Wallace Flooring, Precision Construction Services, Peppermint Josie’s Bar, Wehrs Machine, Keyser, Schaeffer’s Oil, CMD Shocks and Sweet Mfg.
Points chase: After Outagamie: : 1. Nick Anvelink (450); T2. Mike Mullen (386); T2. Troy Springborn (386); 4. Brett Swedberg (356); 5. Justin Ritchie (320).
Current weather: Clear, 63°F
Car count: 30
Fast qualifier: Jesse Glenz
Time: 14.818 seconds
Polesitter: Nick Anvelink
Heat race winners: Jesse Glenz, Tyler Bruening, Mike Mullen, Nick Anvelink
Consolation race winners: Brett Swedberg
Provisional starters: Justin Green, Joe Bongiorno
Next series race: September 22, Sycamore Speedway (Maple Park, IL) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Anvelink, Glenz
Row 2: Mullen, Bruening
Row 3: McGrath, Berna
Row 4: Mueller, Raddant
Row 5: Ritchie, Scheffler
Row 6: Naeyaert, Edler
Row 7: Springborn, Postl
Row 8: Niznik, Specht
Row 9: Swedberg, Casey
Row 10: Bennett, Ja. Schmidt
Row 11: Green, Bongiorno
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information