Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 08:50:34

Sponsor 743
August 8
Red Cedar Speedway,
Menomonie, WI
Sanction: XR Workin’ Man Series (Rumble at Red Cedar) - $10,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 14, 4:34 pm)
Hoffman hustles to $10,000 win at Red Cedar
Rumble at Red Cedar
  1. Nick Hoffman
  2. Ricky Weiss
  3. Tyler Erb
  4. Tanner English
  5. Ashton Winger
  6. Jesse Glenz
  7. Ryan Gustin
  8. A.J. Diemel
  9. Dustin Sorensen
  10. Kyle Strickler
  11. John Kaanta
  12. Dillon McCowan
  13. Ashley Anderson
  14. Buddy Hanestad
  15. Lance Matthees
  16. Jake Timm
  17. Jake Redetzke
  18. Aaron Lillo
  19. Chad Mahder
  20. James Giossi
  21. Mike Prochnow
  22. Jordan Langer
  23. Sam Mars
  24. Brent Larson
presented by
Nick Hoffman picked up $10,000 for his Red Cedar Speedway victory.
What won the race: Remaining committed to the low line, fourth-starting Nick Hoffman of Mooresville, N.C., took the lead when race-long leader Tanner English hopped the turn-three cushion on lap 41 and paced the final 10 circuits to win Tuesday's $10,000 Rumble at Red Cedar Speedway. Hoffman captured his fourth overall victory of the season and his second career XR Workin' Man Series triumph after topping May's $10,000 Jim Dunn Memorial at Muskingum County Speedway.
Quotable: “I was just trying to conserve there the first couple of laps, I didn’t want to get the right-rear (tire) too hot,” Hoffman said. “I was trying to judge (my line) off the lapped cars and they were running down on the bottom, so I just kinda started peeking out (on the outside) there. (Tanner English) was running around the top and I knew I was gonna do something different. It just worked out really well.”
Key notes: Tip-toeing around the extreme bottom of Red Cedar Speedway, 17th-starting Ricky Weiss moved into the runner-up position on lap 46 and finished 2.315 seconds back. ... Piloting a Jimmy Mars-owned MB Customs house car and following Weiss' inside line, 10th-starting Tyler Erb finished third. ... Tanner English faded to finish fourth after leading the first 40 laps from the pole. ... Second-starting Ashton Winger rounded out the top five. ... Third-starting Ryan Gustin ran as high as second before Hoffman slid by him on a lap-21 restart, with the two making slight contact; Gustin's car was never the same as he slipped to finish seventh. ... Fifth-running Chad Mahder drew the race's only caution when he hit the turn four wall on lap 20; Mahder completed seven more laps before calling it a night. ... Tuesday's 20-minute feature saw 12 drivers complete 50 laps with 15 running at the finish. … Red Cedar also hosts Friday’s $5,555-to-win Duane Mahder Memorial for Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series competitors.
On the move: Ricky Weiss of Headingley, Manitoba, started 17th and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Hoffman’s Tye Twarog Racing Longhorn Chassis is powered by Clements Racing Engines and carries sponsorship from NOS Energy Drink, C&W Trucking, Petroff Towing, Bilstein Shocks, and Allgaier Performance Parts.
Points chase: After Red Cedar: 1. Ricky Weiss (264); 2. Tyler Erb (244); 3. Nick Hoffman (200); 4. Kyle Strickler (188); 5. Kyle Bronson (172).
Current weather: Clear, 75°F
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Tanner English
Time: 15.987 seconds
Polesitter: Tanner English
Heat race winners: Tanner English, Ashton Winger, Ryan Gustin
Next series race: September 15, Mountain View Raceway (Spring City, TN) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: English, Winger
Row 2: Gustin, Hoffman
Row 3: Mahder, Strickler
Row 4: Sorensen, Diemel
Row 5: Glenz, T. Erb
Row 6: McCowan, Giossi
Row 7: Kaanta, Redetzke
Row 8: B. Larson, Anderson
Row 9: Weiss, S. Mars
Row 10: Timm, Prochnow
Row 11: Matthees, Langer
Row 12: B. Hanestad, A. Lillo

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information