Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/30/2024 05:46:28

Sponsor 743
August 17
Batesville Motor Speedway,
Locust Grove, AR
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series (Hillbilly 40) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 18, 2:31 am)
Crigler rules Batesville for first Comp Cams victory
Hillbilly 40
  1. Scott Crigler
  2. Jon Mitchell
  3. Billy Moyer
  4. B.J. Robinson
  5. Logan Martin
  6. Ashton Wilkey
  7. Curtis Cook
  8. Jamie Burford
  9. Hunter Rasdon
  10. Morgan Bagley
  11. Kylan Garner
  12. Jamie Elam
  13. Billy Moyer Jr.
  14. Jarret Stuckey
  15. Chris Hawkins
  16. Clay Stuckey
  17. Kyle Beard
  18. Brian Rickman
  19. Jon Kirby
  20. Todd Hall
  21. David Payne
  22. Joseph Long
  23. Mason Oberkramer
presented by
Millie Tanner/Turn 3 Images
Scott Crigler led 40 laps at Batesville for his first series victory.
What won the race: Scott Crigler of Alton, Mo., launched from the outside front row and led all 40 laps to win Thursday's rain-postponed $5,000 Hillbilly 40 feature at Batesville Motor Speedway. Crigler collected his first career Comp Cams Super Dirt Series victory in a race postponed from July 29 because of inclement weather.
Key notes: Eleventh-starting Jon Mitchell moved into the runner-up spot on a lap-34 restart and finished 1.460 seconds back. ... National Dirt Late Model Hall of Famer Billy Moyer started fourth and finished third. ... Sixth-starting B.J. Robinson ran as high as second just after the race's halfway mark before fading to finish fourth. ... Logan Martin ran as high as third before tagging the field on lap 25 and recovering to finish fifth. ... Ashton Wilkey advanced eight positions and finished sixth. ... Pole-starting Hunter Rasdon tagged the field from sixth on lap 34 and rebounded to finish ninth. ... Billy Moyer Jr. was forced to tag the field from eighth on lap 21 and finished 11th. ... Fourth-running Kyle Beard was involved in the race's final caution on lap 36 and pulled off. ... After winning July 28's most recent series race at Poplar Bluff Motorsports Park, Mason Oberkramer retired after three laps. ... Unofficially serving as the opener for the 31st annual Comp Cams Topless 100 weekend, Thursday's 40-lap postponed feature was slowed by five cautions and lasted 38 minutes, with 11 drivers completing the distance; 16 were running at the finish. ... An open practice session for all Topless 100 entrants will follow.
On the move: Jamie Burford of Keatchie, La., started 22nd and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Crigler’s Capital Race Car is powered by a Cornett Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from Royal Oak, Crigler Timber Harvesting, AMSOIL, Penske Racing Shocks, VP Racing Fuels, Midwest Sheet Metal and Center Point Graphics.
Points chase: After Batesville Thursday: 1. Kyle Beard (807); 2. Billy Moyer Jr. (787); 3. Hunter Rasdon (728); 4. B.J. Robinson (719); 5. Morgan Bagley (703).
Current weather: Clear, 81°F
Car count: 34
Fast qualifier: Hunter Rasdon
Time: 14.147 seconds
Polesitter: Hunter Rasdon
Heat race winners: Hunter Rasdon, Logan Martin, Scott Crigler, Billy Moyer
Consolation race winners: Mason Oberkramer, Clay Stuckey
Provisional starters: Jarret Stuckey, Jamie Burford, Chris Hawkins
Next series race: August 18, Batesville Motor Speedway (Locust Grove, AR) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Rasdon, Sc. Crigler
Row 2: Martin, Moyer Sr.
Row 3: Cook, Robinson
Row 4: Moyer Jr., Garner
Row 5: B. Rickman, Kirby
Row 6: Mitchell, Payne
Row 7: Beard, Wilkey
Row 8: Bagley, Frazier
Row 9: Oberkramer, C. Stuckey
Row 10: Hall, Elam
Row 11: J. Stuckey, Burford
Row 12: Hawkins

Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information