Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/19/2024 23:02:53

Sponsor 743
June 3
Mudlick Valley Raceway,
Wallingford, KY
Sanction: Unsanctioned Supers (Owen Stephen and Sam Gilbert Memorial) - $5,034
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated June 4, 11:47 am)
Carpenter claims $5,034 victory at Mudlick
Owen Stephen and Sam Gilbert Memorial
  1. Tyler Carpenter
  2. Tristan Chamberlain
  3. Dustin Linville
  4. David Webb
  5. Avery Taylor
  6. Larry Martin Jr.
  7. Andrew Mayabb
  8. G.C. Erwin
  9. Brent Gee
  10. Corey Lewis
  11. Ethan Toedter
  12. Derek Fisher
  13. Joe Mayabb
  14. Danny Doyle
  15. Jeffrey Martin
  16. Allan Helton
  17. Kenneth Howell
presented by
Susan Credeur/SCR Photography
Tyler Carpenter heads for victory at Mudlick Valley Raceway
What won the race: Third-starting Tyler Carpenter of Parkersburg, W.Va., grabbed the lead from Derek Fisher on lap 10 and never looked back en route to capturing Saturday night's 34-lap Owen Stephen and Sam Gilbert Memorial at Mudlick Valley Raceway. Carpenter beat teenager Tristan Chamberlain to the finish line by 3.052 seconds for the $5,034 winner's check.
Key notes: Carpenter earned his second win of 2023 at Mudlick; he previously was victorious on May 13 for a $3,500 top prize. ... Chamberlain ran second from lap 22 to the checkered flag. ... Dustin Linville settled for a third-place finish after ceding second to Chamberlain. ... Originally scheduled for Aug. 6, 2022, but four times postponed by inclement weather, Mudlick Valley finally completed the Owen Stephen and Sam Gilbert Memorial. … Saturday's feature was slowed by four incidents, including a 15-minute red flag on lap 21, lasting 38 minutes overall, with seven competitors completing all 34 laps.
On the move: Brent Gee of Wallingford, Ky., started 16th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Carpenter’s Kryptonite Race Car is powered by an Isner Race Engine and sponsored by Holdren Construction Services, Wehrs Machine & Racing Products, Octad Group, Poske's Performance Parts, Mike’s Tree Service, Aggressive, Octane Race Products, Stakt Products LLC, Go Lithium Batteries, Swift Springs and Bilstein.
Points chase: Larry Martin Jr. (190) and Nicky Pennington (190) are tied for the Mudlick Valley track points lead, with Shawn Martin (186) in third.
Current weather: Clear, 70°F
Car count: 17
Fast qualifier: Derek Fisher
Time: 14.701 seconds
Polesitter: Derek Fisher
Heat race winners: Derek Fisher, Ethan Toedter, Tyler Carpenter
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Fisher, Toedter
Row 2: T. Carpenter, Taylor
Row 3: Webb, Linville
Row 4: T. Chamberlain, A. Mayabb
Row 5: Lewis, J. Mayabb
Row 6: L. Martin Jr., Erwin
Row 7: J. Martin, Howell
Row 8: Doyle, Gee
Row 9: Helton
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information