Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/14/2024 20:56:46

Sponsor 743
April 15
Paragon Speedway,
Paragon, IN
Sanction: Ultimate Heart of America Series - $10,000
Information provided by: Bryan Ault, Series and track reports (last updated April 16, 10:16 pm)
Quick-starting Gustin nabs Paragon's $10,000
  1. Ryan Gustin
  2. Rusty Schlenk
  3. Jordan Wever
  4. Josh Boller
  5. Dustin Linville
  6. Chad Stapleton
  7. Tyler Neal
  8. Steve Peeden
  9. Todd Cooney
  10. Tristan Chamberlain
  11. James Walker
  12. Blake Creech
  13. Jayme Zidar
  14. Tyler Nicely
  15. Tyler Collins
  16. Devin Gilpin
  17. Kent Robinson
  18. Billy Moyer
  19. Casey White
  20. Marty O'Neal
  21. Jared Bailey
  22. Dustin Shoulders
presented by
Jimmy Pittman
Ryan Gustin gets up to speed before his Paragon Speedway victory.
What won the race: Blitzing the field on the initial start, fifth-starting Ryan Gustin of Marshalltown, Iowa, took the point on the first lap and was never challenged in notching a $10,000 Ultimate Heart of America Series victory in Paragon Speedway's richest-ever Super Late Model event.
Quotable: "I'd never even heard of this place until last night. it wasn't bad obviously," Gustin said. "I knew I probably should get all we could early (in the feature)."
Key notes: Gustin and many other drivers were making their Paragon debuts, an open-wheel stronghold that has run few Late Model events. ... Gustin built comfortable leads throughout, often leading by more than three seconds in the 50-lapper. ... Third-place finisher Jordan Wever made his second career Super Late Model start. ... Two cautions slowed the action, the first on the 33rd lap when Blake Creech slowed and again on lap 49 when James Walters spun between turns one and two. ... Skyller Lewis and Brayton Laster scratched from the feature. ... The tour stays in Indiana for its next event May 19 at Circle City Raceway in Indianapolis.
On the move: Runner-up Rusty Schlenk of McClure, Ohio, started seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Gustin’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Tri-Star Engines and Transmissions, Mahle, Fast Shafts, FK Rod Ends, ML Performance, Wehrs Machine & Racing Products, Performance Bodies & Parts, Swift Springs, VP Racing Fuels, Penske Racing Shocks, Mel Hambelton Ford, Ramirez Motorsports and NightOwl Design.
Points chase: After Paragon: 1. Ryan Gustin (35); 2. Rusty Schlenk (34); 3. Jordan Weaver (33); 4. Josh Boler (32); 5. Dustin Linville (31); 6. Chad Stapleton (30); 7. Tyler Neal (29); 8. Steve Peeden (28); 9. Todd Cooney (27); 10. Tristan Chamberlain (26).
Current weather: Clear, 68°F
Car count: 32
Fast qualifier: Kent Robinson
Time: 16.255 seconds
Polesitter: Dustin Linville
Heat race winners: Dustin Linville, Billy Moyer, Devin Gilpin, Jordan Wever
Consolation race winners: Tyler Collins, Tristan Chamberlain
Provisional starters: Blake Creech, Brayton Laster
Next series race: May 19, Circle City Raceway (Indianapolis, IN) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Linville, Moyer
Row 2: Gilpin, Wever
Row 3: Gustin, Robinson
Row 4: Schlenk, Neal
Row 5: Bailey, Peeden
Row 6: Nicely, Stapleton
Row 7: Collins, T. Chamberlain
Row 8: Lewis, M. O'Neal
Row 9: Boller, Shoulders
Row 10: Zidar, Walters
Row 11: White, Cooney
Row 12: Creech, Laster

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information